Hacking Auto RCM "usb device not recognized"

CecilioX3

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 16, 2018
Messages
54
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
378
Country
United States
I am having some troubles.

I have sx auto rcm installed, and its worked fine. payload sending and all.
However, I powered it off to use tegraRCM's usb mode to transfer some files and somethings happened. My computer refuses to recognize my switch anymore, despite having it worked fine before. I'm constantly hit with "usb device not recognized" no matter what port I use, and yes I have restarted my computer multiple times.
I am worried because it feels like a brick. I made a nand backup but I have yet to combine all the parts, let alone restore. Is there any thing I can do at this point?
 

urherenow

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 8, 2009
Messages
3,879
Trophies
0
Age
45
Location
Japan
XP
2,362
Country
United States
did you install the correct drivers with zadig? Those drivers have to be installed for each individual port you plug your switch into...
 

Lpckid

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 21, 2017
Messages
48
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
60
Country
United States
Warning Never auto Rcm mode and you won't have problems like that. Rcm heard is for beta testers never auto rcm.
 

CecilioX3

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 16, 2018
Messages
54
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
378
Country
United States
No you have to use either SX, Hekate or Briccmii

Have you tried another payload?
i actually havent, will try rn

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

No you have to use either SX, Hekate or Briccmii

Have you tried another payload?
oh wait i cant even get my computer to recognize it, nvm. im going to try to head to a friends house to use thiers.
 

magico29

Well-Known Member
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Aug 2, 2017
Messages
1,553
Trophies
0
XP
1,677
Country
United States
just make sure to open tegraRCm b4 you plug it on the pc. if doesnt work restart pc open tegraRCM reinstall zadig drivers and then plug the swith to pc,if not use old version of tegraRCM baby!!
 
Last edited by magico29,

CecilioX3

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 16, 2018
Messages
54
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
378
Country
United States
just make sure to open tegraRCm b4 you plug it on the pc. if doesnt work restart pc open tegraRCM reinstall zadig drivers and then plug the swith to pc,if not use old version of tegraRCM baby!!
can you provide me the link for zadig, I cant find it anywhere. Please.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Please edit your post to say the magic word
oh? the title or the description?
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
    VartioArtel @ VartioArtel: My issue comes with the corner tab version which looks like it wasn't really thought out as well.