1. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,411
    Country:
    Germany
    Sure (although I never did tbh) but there are ppl using multiple custom firmwares. And why would you use SX Installer in AMS? ;)
     
  2. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    10,849
    Country:
    United States
    Fair point. I also just remembered that SX Installer is just a fork of DZ so people could just use that on both SX OS and Atmosphere (excluding Kosmos).
     
  3. wizra
    This message by wizra has been removed from public view by Joe88, Jan 20, 2020, Reason: Flamebaiting.
    Jan 15, 2020 Show
  4. XPLOSIV

    XPLOSIV Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 1, 2019
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Is anyone having trouble starting EdiZon after the new atmosphere update? It just keep crashing my system
     
    PHiLiPZ likes this.
  5. Gamerjin

    Gamerjin GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    699
    Country:
    United States
    so has anyone used the new 0xC codetype? me and a fellow gamer have tried to use it and its not working correctly....its seems that three of the six conditionals dont work. if anyone has used them to compare register(s), have you gotten all 6 conditionals to work?
     
  6. Gamerjin

    Gamerjin GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    699
    Country:
    United States
    @SciresM, i was trying to open a issue ticket for the 0xC conditional not working, is there no way to do so without a github account?
     
  7. SciresM

    SciresM Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    821
    Country:
    United States
    What conditionals don't work?
     
  8. Gamerjin

    Gamerjin GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    699
    Country:
    United States
    me and @dsrules confirmed that the conditional 5 (equals), 4 (greater than or equal to), and 3 (greater than) do not work.

    both me and him have confirmed that 6 (not equal) does work
    dsrules confirmed that 1, and 2 (the less and less than or equal to) does work.
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2020
  9. SciresM

    SciresM Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    821
    Country:
    United States
    1 and 2 are > and >= respectively.

    I don't understand. The relevant code is here: https://github.com/Atmosphere-NX/At...mnt/source/cheat/impl/dmnt_cheat_vm.cpp#L1076 -- I don't see what could possibly be wrong in it.

    Are you sure you're encoding the conditions correctly? https://github.com/Atmosphere-NX/At.../dmnt/source/cheat/impl/dmnt_cheat_vm.hpp#L60 is the encodings.

    1 -> >
    2 -> >=
    3 -> <
    4 -> <=
    5 -> ==
    6 -> !=

    In particular I don't see how != could work but == does not...are you sure that the source value and the comparison value are actually what you think they are? How are you testing?
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2020
  10. Gamerjin

    Gamerjin GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    699
    Country:
    United States
    https://gbatemp.net/threads/cheat-codes-ams-and-sx-os-add-and-request.520293/page-873#post-8918146

    This was how @dsrules was testing the register checks static value for equal, not equal and less than. (I think I might have mixed up the symbols, Although another gamer claimed thru his testing the conditional were reversed.)

    ive also included you in the conversion involved with the testing, as well....

    i've also done:
    Code:
    for Cadence of Hyrule
    [Test Conditional code equal]
    58000000 02F2D528
    78000000 000003C8
    C0450400 00000000 00000038 <- check if reg0 (health 32-bit) is 38
    58010000 008E1A18
    78010000 00000000
    62010000 00000000 00000001 <- if so, write 1 to this address (rupees)
    20000000 <- end conditional check
    
    I can gather the other posts of the testing, did you want pm to you?
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2020
  11. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,262
    Country:
    I only tested conditions on pointer cheats Type C, not static address Type 1

    Update:
    Default money 32420: 00007ea4

    Codetype C
    1 -> < ok
    2 -> <= ok
    3 -> < or > no effect
    4 -> <= or >= no effect
    5 -> = no effect
    6 -> != ok

    [IF money 1 less than 999999] ok
    580f0000 02771710
    780f0000 0001B794
    C042F400 000f423f
    640f0000 00000000 000f423d
    20000000

    [IF money 2 less than or equal 32420] ok
    580f0000 02771710
    780f0000 0001B794
    C042F400 00007ea4
    640f0000 00000000 000f423e
    20000000

    [IF money 3 greater than or 9999]no effect
    580f0000 02771710
    780f0000 0001B794
    C043F400 0000270f
    640f0000 00000000 000f4231
    20000000

    [IF money 3 less than or 99999]no effect
    580f0000 02771710
    780f0000 0001B794
    C043F400 0001869f
    640f0000 00000000 000f4231
    20000000

    [IF money 4 greater than or = 32420]no effect
    580f0000 02771710
    780f0000 0001B794
    C044F400 00007ea4
    640f0000 00000000 000f4231
    20000000

    [IF money 5 = 32420]no effect
    580f0000 02771710
    780f0000 0001B794
    C045F400 00007ea4
    640f0000 00000000 000f4232
    20000000

    [IF money 6 != 32420]ok
    580f0000 02771710
    780f0000 0001B794
    C045F400 000003e7
    640f0000 00000000 000f4233
    20000000

    Codetype 1
    1 -> > ok
    2 -> >= ok
    3 -> < ok
    4 -> <= ok
    5 -> == ok
    6 -> != ok

    [IF 5 = 32420]ok
    14150000 4293ae34 00007ea4
    04100000 4293ae34 000f4230
    2000000

    [IF 6 != 32420]ok
    14160000 4293ae34 000003e8
    04100000 4293ae34 000f423e
    2000000

    Is there something wrong with the newest Snapshot build of Edizon???
    If there is a Codetype1 cheat code in the cheat file, all cheats below the Codetype1 cheat will not show up
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2020
  12. mistadad

    mistadad Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    my gamecard won't work :(

    have nogc set to 0 in BCT.ini and autonogc turned off via hekate

    edit: nvm, i found a second BCT.ini on my SD card and that one works when adding nogc = 0
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2020
  13. SciresM

    SciresM Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    821
    Country:
    United States
    These cheats don't do what you say they do.

    Translating via CheatASM:

    [IF money 1 less than 999999] ok
    580f0000 02771710
    780f0000 0001B794
    C042F400 000f423f
    640f0000 00000000 000f423d
    20000000

    This is actually:
    mov.q RF, [MAIN+0x2771710]
    add.q RF, 0x1B794
    ge.d RF, 0xF423F
    mov.d [RF], 0xF423D
    endcond

    Which is a >= condition on RF. Note you used cond 2 and not cond 1.

    [IF money 2 less than or equal 32420] ok
    580f0000 02771710
    780f0000 0001B794
    C042F400 00007ea4
    640f0000 00000000 000f423e
    20000000

    mov.q RF, [MAIN+0x2771710]
    add.q RF, 0x1B794
    ge.d RF, 0x7EA4
    mov.d [RF], 0xF423E
    endcond

    This is another >= condition, not a <=.

    [IF money 3 greater than or 9999]no effect
    580f0000 02771710
    780f0000 0001B794
    C043F400 0000270f
    640f0000 00000000 000f4231
    20000000

    mov.q RF, [MAIN+0x2771710]
    add.q RF, 0x1B794
    lt.d RF, 0x270F
    mov.d [RF], 0xF4231
    endcond

    This is a <, not a >.

    [IF money 3 less than or 99999]no effect
    580f0000 02771710
    780f0000 0001B794
    C043F400 0001869f
    640f0000 00000000 000f4231
    20000000

    mov.q RF, [MAIN+0x2771710]
    add.q RF, 0x1B794
    lt.d RF, 0x1869F
    mov.d [RF], 0xF4231
    endcond

    This is a <, not a >.

    [IF money 4 greater than or = 32420]no effect
    580f0000 02771710
    780f0000 0001B794
    C044F400 00007ea4
    640f0000 00000000 000f4231
    20000000

    mov.q RF, [MAIN+0x2771710]
    add.q RF, 0x1B794
    le.d RF, 0x7EA4
    mov.d [RF], 0xF4231
    endcond

    This is a <=, not a >=.

    [IF money 5 = 32420]no effect
    580f0000 02771710
    780f0000 0001B794
    C045F400 00007ea4
    640f0000 00000000 000f4232
    20000000

    mov.q RF, [MAIN+0x2771710]
    add.q RF, 0x1B794
    eq.d RF, 0x7EA4
    mov.d [RF], 0xF4232
    endcond

    [IF money 6 != 32420]ok
    580f0000 02771710
    780f0000 0001B794
    C045F400 000003e7
    640f0000 00000000 000f4233
    20000000

    mov.q RF, [MAIN+0x2771710]
    add.q RF, 0x1B794
    eq.d RF, 0x3E7
    mov.d [RF], 0xF4233
    endcond

    Note: *your ASM is wrong for these cheats*. It is not an Atmosphere problem so far.

    You are calculating the *address* of your money, and then comparing that *address* to specific values. What you want to do is compare with the *value at that address*, not the address itself.

    Right now, for example, your "IF money 5 = 32420" cheat does:

    mov.q RF, [MAIN+0x2771710]
    add.q RF, 0x1B794
    eq.d RF, 0x7EA4
    mov.d [RF], 0xF4232
    endcond

    However, what you are actually *trying* to do is this:

    mov.q RF, [MAIN+0x2771710]
    add.q RF, 0x1B794
    mov.d RE, [RF+0x0]
    eq.d RE, 0x3E7
    mov.d [RF], 0xF4233
    endcond

    Correspondingly, the cheat for that would be

    580F0000 02771710
    780F0000 0001B794
    540E1000 00000000
    C045E400 000003E7
    640F0000 00000000 000F4233
    20000000

    Which should work.

    I think you just don't understand opcode 0xC0 -- it is for comparing the value inside a register to stuff, not for comparing the value pointed to by an address inside a register to stuff.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    This code is also wrong.

    Your code does:

    Code:
    mov.q R0, [MAIN+0x2F2D528]
    add.q R0, 0x3C8
    eq.d R0, 0x0
      mov.q R1, [MAIN+0x8E1A18]
      add.q R1, 0x0
      mov.w [R1], 0x1
    endcond
    
    What you want is:
    Code:
    mov.q R0, [MAIN+0x2F2D528]
    add.q R0, 0x3C8
    mov.q R0, [R0+0x0]
    eq.d R0, 0x0
      mov.q R1, [MAIN+0x8E1A18]
      add.q R1, 0x0
      mov.w [R1], 0x1
    endcond
    
    Which is assembled by CheatASM to:
    Code:
    58000000 02F2D528
    78000000 000003C8
    54001000 00000000
    C0450400 00000000
    58010000 008E1A18
    78010000 00000000
    62010000 00000000 00000001
    20000000
    
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2020
    Jonhy and Lacius like this.
  14. Gamerjin

    Gamerjin GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    699
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, now that I have an example to follow, thank you for clear that up. I was understanding that the codetype reads the register. now I understand that I would need to load the address contents into a separate register to read it.
     
  15. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,262
    Country:
    now, it is working
     
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2020
  16. Gamerjin

    Gamerjin GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    699
    Country:
    United States
    it wont, i will explain in messaging
     
  17. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,262
    Country:
    ok
     
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2020
  18. Jonhy

    Jonhy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    United States
    Based SciresM saving the day. What a great guy. <3
     
  19. nickerous

    nickerous GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2013
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United States
    Haven’t used this switch in months. Figured I’d update atmosphere while off. Copied new folders and merged. Plugged in the system...no rcm detected....unplugged looked at ds card again in pc.....put it back in and plugged to pc....auto rcm detected now, but system won’t boot. Says payload injected successfully, but screen stays black. I did not copy reboot_payload.bin....what can I do now?
     
  20. almmiron

    almmiron GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    186
    Country:
    Brazil
    Anybody having the same problem with atmosphere 0.10.2?

    Working just fine when launching games and browsing trough horizonOS, but when acessing HBmenu, just the touch works, the only usable joycon button is the home one. Same occurs when I execute the apps (via touch support on the hbmenu), if the app have touch support, it works, otherwise it won't.


    Am I missing something?

    My specs: clean 0.10.2 atmosphere on 9.1.0, running syscfw.
     
  21. Gamerjin

    Gamerjin GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    699
    Country:
    United States
    @SciresM
    sorry to bother you, again.
    if im using the 0xC to check (one-way) if the pointer is a pointer
    would this work?

    Code:
    C081R400 00000100 00000000
    400R0000 00000000 00000000
    20000000
    
    If the value is greater than 0x0000010000000000, it shouldnt be a pointer, right? or atleast thats one way to do it? one of the codes im using i dont want to activate if the pointer isnt within the max range. so if it not a pointer, it will zero it out.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - development, Atmosphere, Firmware