atmega8l-16

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by rrburkha, Apr 3, 2007.

Apr 3, 2007

atmega8l-16 by rrburkha at 7:46 PM (667 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. rrburkha
    OP

    Newcomer rrburkha Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    i recently modded my wii using the chiip firmware and an atmega8l-8 chip. i ordered a few more chips from hobby engineering to do my friends system and when i got the chips, i noticed that they are atmega8l-16 chips. will this make any difference? thanks
     
  2. kai445

    Member kai445 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    325
    Country:
    United States
    It has 16kb memory for storage instead of 8kb, but i'm not sure if the code will just write and pad the end with 0s.
     
  3. Perplexer

    Member Perplexer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Messages:
    145
    Country:
    United States
    I use Atmega8-16s exclusively. They program and work just fine. I think the 8-16s want to run off a +5V source, but I use the standard 3.3V source with no problems.
     
  4. rrburkha
    OP

    Newcomer rrburkha Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    cool, thanks for the help, i'm about to try it as soon as i get home
     

Share This Page