TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED
New posts, edits, and any changes will not be saved during the transition period.
Registrations are temporarily disabled until the migration is complete.

  1. Matzeus

    OP Matzeus Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Hey there,

    so right now I am trying to get arm9loaderhax to work but well.. it doesnt.

    I was following Plailects guide carefully and now I am at the point, where I went to 2xrsa.3ds.guide and then pressed select in order to install arm9hax..
    Now whenever I hold select (or start for Hourglass9) my New3DS just goes to sysnand while blinking in different colors. I checked settings and I am on 2.1.0...
    If you need more information, tell me.

    Any suggestions?
    Thanks in advance.
     
    Last edited by Matzeus, Feb 17, 2017
  2. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Catboy: Best Catboy
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    24,166
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Do you have a CFW actually setup?
     
  3. Matzeus

    OP Matzeus Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    My folders should all be ready for the newest release of Luma3DS. If I am right, while holding select at boot, my New3DS should automatically go to the Luma settings.
     
  4. BL4Z3D247

    BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,943
    Country:
    United States
    You're not finished with the guide yet. Keep following it, you haven't set Luma up yet.
     
  5. Matzeus

    OP Matzeus Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I am at section III.. I think, thats where Luma should be set up.
     
  6. BL4Z3D247

    BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,943
    Country:
    United States
    You're correct. If you're AT Section III then Luma should be installed as well as A9LH.
     
  7. Matzeus

    OP Matzeus Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    This is exactly my problem.
    The system just goes into sysnand. No matter which buttons im holding :/
     
  8. BL4Z3D247

    BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,943
    Country:
    United States
    What's your firmware version say under System Settings?

    Just saw you said 2.1 still. Hmmm.
     
  9. Matzeus

    OP Matzeus Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Ver. 2.1.0-4E
     
  10. BL4Z3D247

    BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,943
    Country:
    United States
    I'm going to say it didn't install Luma and A9LH. Load the link up again and install again.
     
  11. Matzeus

    OP Matzeus Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I already tried that a few times.. It doesnt give me an error or anything.
    Can I somehow enter the homebrew launcher and then start SafeA9HInstaller from there? Or is this useless?
     
  12. BL4Z3D247

    BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,943
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not sure if that would work.

    Could you possibly take a screenshot of your SD card root please?
     
    Matzeus likes this.
  13. Matzeus

    OP Matzeus Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I will do that tomorrow as I've just shut down my PC (late night here and I am angry now :D).
    But thanks for your help :)
     
    BL4Z3D247 likes this.
  14. BL4Z3D247

    BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,943
    Country:
    United States
    OK. Just whatever you do, don't update, format or put to sleep your N3DS on 2.1. Power down before closing the lid.
     
    Matzeus likes this.
  15. B451CW11M0DD3R
    This message by B451CW11M0DD3R has been removed from public view by raulpica, Feb 19, 2017, Reason: Useless -rp.
    Feb 18, 2017
  16. Matzeus

    OP Matzeus Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    n3ds_sd.PNG
    Here is the screenshot

    I assume that something is wrong with my OTP file.
    I didnt do a sysnand backup like described in the tutorial, as I already had a backup (I was using Emunand before).
    May this be the problem?
    To be honest, I have no idea about the OTP.
     
    Last edited by Matzeus, Feb 18, 2017
  17. Manurocker95

    Manurocker95 Game Developer & Pokémon Master
    Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,467
    Country:
    Spain
    Try to install again a9lh via browser (bit.do/arm9lh)
     
  18. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Sounds like you are doing something completely wrong if you can't get to the luma config when holding select.Did you get the otp extracted anyway? That's weard since if a9lh didn't install you wouldn't of got that file.
     
  19. Matzeus

    OP Matzeus Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I cant get to the "install a9hl screen anymore. 2xrsa and bit.do/arm9lh dont work for me anymore..
    I do have an "otp.bin" in the a9hl folder on my sdcard.
    I think a9hl is somehow installed, as the installer didnt give me any errors.. But like I said, I cant hold select or start at boot.. It just goes into sysnand.
     
  20. javicrazy

    javicrazy Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2015
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    Spain
    Do you start pressing start before pressing power?
     
  21. Matzeus

    OP Matzeus Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Yes. Tried "select" and "start" as well. None of them works.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - arm9hax, doesnt,