Are you happy?

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by playallday, Sep 10, 2008.

?

Does it run all games with NO errors for you?

  1. 100%!!!!

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. 1 doesn't work

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. 2 don't work

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. 3 don't work

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. 4 don't work

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  6. 5 or more don't work

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Sep 10, 2008

Are you happy? by playallday at 11:35 PM (7,037 Views / 0 Likes) 47 replies

  1. playallday
    OP

    Member playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,773
    Location:
    [@N@[)@
    Country:
    Canada
    This is mostly for n00bs who want to see what you say about SCD1!

    P.S. We need one of thees on every card!
     


  2. DivineZeus

    Member DivineZeus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    281
    Location:
    Rovigo, Republic of Venice
    Country:
    Italy
    I love this card, it has all i need, and i can use multi kernels on it... [​IMG] the only bad thing? the cheat section isn't that good, but oh well, who cares? not me... [​IMG]
     
  3. alex

    Member alex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Country:
    United States
    I love it! [​IMG] But I still don't know how to get to the options at the top. [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Only thing is on TWEWY I sometimes have to adjust the save files size on it or it won't "Continue"

    I like the papery feel of the sticker. [​IMG]
     
  4. Gore

    Member Gore GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,559
    Country:
    United States
    I think everyone has the can't get to the buttons problem.
    There's 2 ways to do it.
    For the top screen buttons, hold R and press right on the D-Pad
    You can go between the 3 menus and the last button is a little window with info on the supercard
    In the menus (The whole time you're pressing R in the menus btw), you can press Up/Down to navigate inside them, Right goes into an arrowed menu or the next if there's no arrow, and in a Menu's sub menu right also ticks a box.
    Or you can press L+A to switch the screens and use the touchscreen to access the buttons.

    My description may sound confusing but if you try it you'll see.
     
  5. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,616
    Country:
    Sweden
    I'm only very happy with mine since I got the 2nd version just one month before v3 was announced and that means I can't use microSDHC :'(
     
  6. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,661
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    Well, I'm pretty happy with mine [​IMG]

    Now I'm hoping for a new menu which ditches Moonshell, cheat DB support (you can do it Team SuperCard!) and I couldn't be happier with it [​IMG]

    BTW, the ability to run the DSTT menu on it it's simply great [​IMG]
     
  7. paul3100

    Member paul3100 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I am also very happy and have v3 schc

    I got this in place of my old R4 , the main reason for the upgrade was schc support and the fact i have a slot 2 supercard so i now have the matching set :-)

    The main gripe most people have is the os being slow and sluggish which tbh isn't really a problem and has loads and loads of features which you can use if you choose or like a lot of noobs don't bother with and are happy for it to simply play games/homebrew.

    Anyway yes i love my SCS1 and not for a minute do i regret its $17 purchase

    paul

    EDIT:
    Just reading on another thread that the dstt team like the R4 team will be bringing new firmware out that could kill any fake cards, soooo i wonder if it only effects carts faking the dstt or also cards than can run multi os such as the supercard.... Anyway ill let someone else go first when ot if the new firmware ever appears!
     
  8. Mohammad

    Member Mohammad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    233
    Country:
    United States
    I can't get guitar hero or super bros. rumble to work on it. :'(
     
  9. jmr

    Newcomer jmr Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    1 got my first SCDS1 in dec o6 & was very happy it also lasted a year & for £22 i was still happy
    i got a V3 8 months ago to replace the dead V1 but by then i had tryed other cards (R4/m3 simply, DSTT) & discovered that the scdsone has lots of little faults.
    ive tryed a Acekard2 (FAT ERROR) & now run a CycloDS as my main kart as i just cant live with the small faults of the scdsone anymore
     
  10. paul3100

    Member paul3100 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what would they be then jmr?

    paul
     
  11. jmr

    Newcomer jmr Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    dont get me wrong there not major faults there just little niggly faults that i just cant live with now that i have a cyclods

    1. laggy menu
    2. slow loading
    3. ugly cheat engine
    4. ugly real time guide
    5. ndsinfo.dat
    6. save names
     
  12. Mohammad

    Member Mohammad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    233
    Country:
    United States
    can you guys get guitar hero to work?
     
  13. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda

    Yep. You have to patch it to make it work without the add-on device it comes with, or use cheats to bypass the device checks, Narins big cheat has the necessary cheats.

    If you want to patch check the release thread for the game here on gbatemp..
     
  14. Mohammad

    Member Mohammad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    233
    Country:
    United States
    I bought it [​IMG] but I can't launch the NDS file....
     
  15. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    7. plain nasty

    There will be some upset the fanboys now.
     
  16. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda
    8. but at least it isn't an R4
     
  17. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    9. starting from the left the best to the nasty
    [​IMG]
     
  18. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda
    ^^ It would be a bit of a tough judgement to place it behind the DSTT, since it can run identically.

    Wouldn't it R4 boy.eh
     
  19. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Those are all mine little boy.
    [​IMG]
     
  20. Gore

    Member Gore GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,559
    Country:
    United States
    There's gonna be some upset fanboys now? Supercard is pretty low on fanboys..
    Anyways he's right in that your list is wrong for at least Supercard perfectly runs TT menu (There's more reasons why it's wrong though)
     

Share This Page