Are GBA flashcarts worth anything nowadays?

Discussion in 'GBA - Flashing Hardware and Software' started by Harsky, Dec 5, 2007.

1. Harsky
    OP

Harsky Madmin

Aug 2, 2004
    I have a F2A Ultra 256MB flashcart which I bought 3 years ago and I hated it. I hated how I can only fit in either one big rom or maybe at several smaller rom. Maybe it was because I was a computer newbie at the time but by then I moved on to something else and was happy with the slot 2 DS cart when it first came out.

Now I found the F2A cart sitting in my drawer and was wondering if anyone will buy it in this time and age?

2. thegame07

thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

Oct 16, 2006
    you might have better luck putting this in the trading section m8.

3. Harsky
    OP

Harsky Madmin

Aug 2, 2004
    I know but I thought it won't hurt to ask before putting it up.

4. War

War Take it easy~

Oct 26, 2007
    California
    This need to go in the trading or selling section [​IMG]

Hmm... I would say this really wouldn't fetch much. An EZ Flash 3-in-1 is 10 times better, and only costs $20 + shipping. :\ So... Probably wouldn't give you much.

5. Harsky
    OP

Harsky Madmin

Aug 2, 2004
    Shame. Seems I left it too late to sell.

6. Shinji

Shinji ҉҉ ҉҉

Nov 6, 2002
    United States
    City of Delusion
    Just call it a hypothetical question and you're good Harsky =p

Heres what I did with my EFA-Linker 256. Put some racing games on it, loaded it up in an old GBA SP and gave it to my 2 (almost 3)year old son.

So my advice: find another use for it, maybe for a nephew/niece or somethin [​IMG]

7. Maikel Steneker

Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

May 16, 2007
    Netherlands
    I might be interested... But first I want to know: how much do you want for it and how you write games on it.