Anyone here playing MH3G? Please help.

Discussion in '3DS - Games & Content' started by chris888222, Jan 19, 2013.

Jan 19, 2013
  1. chris888222
    OP

    Member chris888222 GBAtemp's Flygon Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,532
    Country:
    Singapore
    A few days ago, some kids came to my house and I let them play with my 3DS. They played with MH 3G (or Ultimate) and fiddled with the controls real bad.

    I fixed everything, but there's this one problem. How do I put my health/stamina gauges back to the upper screen? I removed it from the lower screen and it still didn't appear. I forgot how to set it back. The only way I can see my health/stamina now is when I hold the L button. I really don't want to do that.

    I tried creating a new game file. The new file does NOT have the gauges as well. Gosh!

    I tried fixing this for days. Does anyone know how to set it back? Please help me. I really want to play the game again. Thanks
     
  2. yuuna

    Newcomer yuuna Hello, this is turtle.

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Malaysia
    ask those kids...
     
  3. chris888222
    OP

    Member chris888222 GBAtemp's Flygon Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,532
    Country:
    Singapore
    Those brats can't remember everything. They messed up my whole upper and lower screen layouts and sold off my potions.

    I fixed most of the stuff. Now the health bar only appears when I hold L.
    I want it to permanently stay. Darn.
     
  4. Sychophantom

    Member Sychophantom I'm a plant.

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,190
    Location:
    Born on the Bayou
    Country:
    United States
    Try reading the instruction book. You know, RTFM.
     
  5. klim28

    Member klim28 Hunter4Life

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    658
    Location:
    LocLac village...
    Country:
    Philippines
    Press Select or Start. Now choose the icon with many squares with a wrench. Then you can set-up anything you want to place on your top and bottom screen. There are 6 slots available. To make the health and stamina bar appear on the top screen again, just remove the health/stamina/sharpness/oxygen icon placed on icon slots. Then press ok. Fixed.
     
    Terenigma likes this.
  6. chris888222
    OP

    Member chris888222 GBAtemp's Flygon Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,532
    Country:
    Singapore
    The manual only teaches you how to use touch functions. I know that.
     
  7. chris888222
    OP

    Member chris888222 GBAtemp's Flygon Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,532
    Country:
    Singapore
    I will try this when I get home.

    EDIT:
    No I tried that before, the prob is that NO HEALTH BAR even when there is none on the lower screen!

    This is what I meant:
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  8. ferofax

    Member ferofax End of the World

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,564
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    Kinda nice, no menus, just pure immersion. Nothing like playing blind, lol.

    ...I can totally see vets claiming elite status at "playing blind". Oh, my lawd.

    EDIT: Also, lesson of the day: Keep kids away from stuff you don't want messed up. You're lucky they did not inadvertently overwrite the save, or worse, ruin the 3DS itself.
     
  9. chris888222
    OP

    Member chris888222 GBAtemp's Flygon Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,532
    Country:
    Singapore
    My mom passed it to those kids when they were getting kinda nasty. I totally forgot to take the game out of the system. Damn. I guess I was kinda lucky since my set is still alright.

    Anyway all is fixed now. The health bar is back. Thanks to those who tried to help. I really appreciate it.
     
  10. ferofax

    Member ferofax End of the World

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,564
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    Well, do you remember how to do it again? Pays to take note.
     
  11. heartgold

    Member heartgold GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,276
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well, Monster Hunter in two months. Can't wait to play! :)

    How's solo play?
     
  12. chris888222
    OP

    Member chris888222 GBAtemp's Flygon Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,532
    Country:
    Singapore
    Oh yes. I'll definitely remember now. It doesn't involve the bottom screen at all actually. :P

    Solo play is really fun but MH is more of a multiplayer game. It's better if you go out and play it with a group. (in Singapore there are constant MH game meetups at McDonalds or Starbucks in the city)

    Maybe I'll get a Wii U in June, then buy MH3U and play online. :lol:
     
  13. Janthran

    Member Janthran Solarian

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3,777
    Location:
    The Pacific Northwet
    Country:
    United States
    Are the PSP MH games similar as far as gameplay goes?
     

Share This Page