Another GUI

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by icebrg5, Apr 1, 2009.

Apr 1, 2009

Another GUI by icebrg5 at 6:09 PM (3,134 Views / 0 Likes) 21 replies

  1. icebrg5
    OP

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States


  2. wiifan420

    Member wiifan420 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    United States
  3. rudedoggx

    Member rudedoggx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United States
  4. blazingwolf

    Member blazingwolf GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    United States
    Make an account it takes a few seconds, and you won't have to worry about it.

    *downloading now*
     
  5. icebrg5
    OP

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    Got it thanks.
     
  6. leemufc

    Member leemufc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    142
    Location:
    busby land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  7. Knocks

    Member Knocks GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    559
    Country:
    This is the best one yet. Superb GUI design, congrats.
     
  8. icebrg5
    OP

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    This freezes when i try to add an iso
    Its just goes into PROGRAM NOT RESPONDING MODE
    Any idea why?
     
  9. CIJC

    Member CIJC GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    when i try to add an iso the 'diagnosis information' says:


    'unable to open disk file' - it has done this with every iso i have :S
     
  10. icebrg5
    OP

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    It lets me select an iso to add but once i hit the add button i get the program not responding,but if i close the program back out and reopen it.Then it shows the file added but only after giving the "unable to open disk file " error a few times.
     
  11. Blayd

    Newcomer Blayd Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Germany
  12. goku1980

    Member goku1980 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    638
    Country:
    United States
    dose this one format the drive seeing as its a gui its god for win 2 right?
     
  13. icebrg5
    OP

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    seems like everyone is having the adding iso problem

    Also after the program freezes and i shut it down a re open it it will not see the drive unless i unplug it and then plug it back in.

    I got it to show an added iso one time after i shut down the program then reopened it but since then it hasnt showed anything.

    Also i don't think this one formats the drive.
     
  14. Jm9760

    Member Jm9760 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    United States
    Will any of the applications actually format the drive as wbfs? For some reason my Wii tells me that the drive has four partitions and that none of them can be formatted. I think that if I could get the drive formatted correctly before plugging it into the wii, it would work.
     
  15. rommy667

    Member rommy667 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    514
    Location:
    Down the road around the corner
    Country:
    Ireland
    Great looking GUI pitty it freezes and ends up getting not responding crap,thanks none the less m8 as i sure dont know how to make a GUi,its ok for deleteing iso though so used with the first simple GUI posted here you can do add & remove so its not so bad.............
     
  16. icebrg5
    OP

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States

    Theres no GUI that will format them i dont think but if you get the cmd dos programs they have the format feature if you know how to use them.



    Also the maker of the program is saying you need 3.5 framework installed for this to work.

    I have that installed and am still getting the freeze on add an iso.So thats not whats causing it i dont think.
     
  17. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I get a very long error message:

    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  18. bowser

    Member bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,178
    Location:
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Country:
    India
    Maybe none of the paths should have spaces in them. For example, the path in which the tool is located, the path of the ISO, and the path of the directory in the USB drive where you are copying the game to.
     
  19. xiaNaix

    Member xiaNaix GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2002
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Country:
    United States
    That could very well be but, if that is the case, this GUI is worthless. The command line version works just fine on my long space filled directories. [​IMG]
     
  20. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, you can't have spaces in the directory. And you should try running in administrator mode if it still doesn't work after that.

    Anyway, this is a nice looking GUI. The only thing that's missing is the ability to extract games from the WBFS partition to ISOs.
     

Share This Page