AnimalMap Help!

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by seasaw776, Jan 16, 2010.

Jan 16, 2010

AnimalMap Help! by seasaw776 at 4:03 PM (3,158 Views / 0 Likes) 27 replies

  1. seasaw776
    OP

    Newcomer seasaw776 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    [Before i say anything, If this is in the wrong section please move it [​IMG] Thank you]

    Well, I downloaded AnimalMap 1.8 and tried to boot up my save, It gives me the "Error:bad checksum or mirror copy"
    error, I tried the solution for the M3 which is suppost to work on R4 too but i checked the savs prefrences and while it says 256 KB when i try to load it, BAM, Same error, Any help?

    EDIT: More Info! :/ I tried using older versions of AnimalMap and yet it still wont work.. >
     


  2. LittleBigMods

    Member LittleBigMods GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    Does your SAV need to be converted?
    If so, go HERE
     
  3. seasaw776
    OP

    Newcomer seasaw776 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Well, Its a .sav file so i dont see what to convert it to, Please reply to this quickly as im going to explode. 4 hours working on this and still no progress. >
     
  4. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    mine works fine. im using an r4. i dont know why yours wont work. try DL'ing Animalmap08 again.
     
  5. seasaw776
    OP

    Newcomer seasaw776 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Did that 3 times, I get the same error, o_o Does it matter if im using an R4i Gold? DX My friend uses it and it works fine for the editor, It seems to be just me..... I needs more help.
     
  6. LittleBigMods

    Member LittleBigMods GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    If you have a SAV made by an Acekard, for example, and you want to use it on an R4, you will most likely need to convert the SAV. The Map Editor only accepts R4 SAV files.
     
  7. seasaw776
    OP

    Newcomer seasaw776 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Does an R4i Gold make the same save files? I dont own a Acekard or M3 or anything else.
     
  8. LittleBigMods

    Member LittleBigMods GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    I think so, but it can't hurt to try...

    EDIT: Be sure that the SAV is working on your R4
     
  9. seasaw776
    OP

    Newcomer seasaw776 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    The Save file is working on my r4i gold but once again it wont load in the editor.. >
     
  10. LittleBigMods

    Member LittleBigMods GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    I believe that there is an alternate map editor.
     
  11. seasaw776
    OP

    Newcomer seasaw776 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Please tell me what it is and if it can do what pretty much this one can do?
     
  12. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    i have 3 sav editors for that game.

    1. acww_maxmap_editor_v1_1
    2. acmapedit08
    3. pattviewV8

    thats all i have.
     
  13. LittleBigMods

    Member LittleBigMods GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    I'll look for it. Hold on.

    EDIT: ^What he said^
     
  14. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    lol. but you probably wont need the third one. its just a pattern editor.
     
  15. LittleBigMods

    Member LittleBigMods GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    Ya. I don't use the patterns anyways [​IMG]
     
  16. seasaw776
    OP

    Newcomer seasaw776 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Oi, The first one (V.1.1 something something) doesnt have the features i want, The second one, I cant find it in the gbatemp download section and the third one like you said is just a pattern editor.
     
  17. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
  18. seasaw776
    OP

    Newcomer seasaw776 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Isnt this one the first one? :/
     
  19. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    woops. i didnt see your earlier post. this one doesnt have what you want.
     
  20. seasaw776
    OP

    Newcomer seasaw776 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    :[ I dont think i'll ever get that one to work. >< What could be wrong?!1 I did the hex decimal editing thing to make it 25something kb but it still wont work! ARGH!
     

Share This Page