1. michealsho

    OP michealsho Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I am currently using a R4i Gold Pro from http://r4i-gold.com/en/download/skin/2012/0115/281.html
    I am using a DSi on 1.3u
    I am using Wood R4 1.51 as the kernel.
    My R4's firmware is v5.06
    Animal Crossing Wild World used to work on my R4i but then something happened so I had to format my micro sd card. Then I updated the firmware and got the latest kernel.
    All the other games work fine.
    Only animal crossing doesn't work.
    Animal Crossing works fine for my brothers R4 (which is from another R4 making company)
    After selecting and launching AAWW, it goes to te loading screen. After that the screen turns white and stays white instead of going to the Nintendo logo.
     
  2. Trevor Belmont

    Trevor Belmont GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having the exact same problem on my r4i-sdhc-dual core-white.

    I have so far tried 4 diff. variations of the U.S. version and 2 of the European version, with negative results.

    We may be up shit creek with this game.
    I guess i'm gonna have to go buy the actual game cause i really like this game, big fan of the series. O well, can't win 'em all i suppose... :)
     
  3. michealsho

    OP michealsho Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    well I used to own animal crossing wild world, but i think i either lost it or my cousin took it XD.
    Anyways. I seriously hope there is a fix for this soon.
    I mean it works on my brothers r4i (which is from a different brand than mine).
     
  4. Trevor Belmont

    Trevor Belmont GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, hopefully a new FW will solve it... crossing my fingers...
     
  5. michealsho

    OP michealsho Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not sure since ACWW is an old game and they update FW for new games.
     
  6. jgilmour

    jgilmour Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Just had this happen myself. Was able to fix it t turning off rts setting while in the r4ids settings.
     
  7. michealsho

    OP michealsho Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think the R4i Gold Pro (Not RTS) has a rts option.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Crossing, Animal, Screen