1. Patapon3321

OP Patapon3321 Member
    Newcomer

Germany
    Hello guys. Yeah Im the amateur

like in my thread before
    I said my swicth is broken and my goal is it now to fix my switch, even if I will break it more. I never did something like that before.
    I mean like soldering on a console or other electricboard-components. Or checking with the multy-meter on board. I solder a lot of leds or other small and easy electric-parts for
    arduino projects but never soldered on a PCB board that are not from me. Just replaced some buttons or screen on other consoles (PSP,DS,3DS ect....) So Im not nervous to open things up. Its a part of my hobby. I would study electrical engineering but I dont like the math behind it so is just a hobby

but comming to my real question.
    Where do I need to begin to check my switch problem

Gbatemp is my first forum that I use so Im really an amateur
    (sorry for my english)

2. Shadow#1

Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert

United States
    Rambling threads most quit reading so TL;DR so next time get to the point and what's the problem?

gamesquest1 likes this.
  3. gamesquest1

gamesquest1 Nabnut

yeah nobody can really help if we don't know the problem, is it a broken screen, faulty charging port, no TV output etc etc

4. Patapon3321

OP Patapon3321 Member
    Newcomer

Germany
    I want to fix my switch but I dont know what is broken. Is just dont turn on.

— Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

I build a own switch dock with the orginal parts and since I tested it my switch will not turn on. I think is a IC on the mobo but whice?

Last edited by Patapon3321, Jan 24, 2020
  5. gamesquest1

gamesquest1 Nabnut