AKRPG Cheat Formatter

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by cracker, Dec 11, 2007.

Dec 11, 2007

AKRPG Cheat Formatter by cracker at 12:37 AM (1,803 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. cracker
    OP

    Member cracker Nyah!

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,133
    Country:
    United States
    AKRPG Cheat Formatter
    v1.0
    by cracker

    This program will format ARDS codes so they will work in the .ccs used by the AKRPG.

    Usage: Paste the codes into the left text box and click format. Then either copy the codes to paste into a .cc file manually or click Save .cc to generate your cheat file. You will need to manually enable/disable cheats you want to turn on/off with # and @.

    Download here

    If you get a missing component error then grab the VB6 runtime and/or VB6 Common Controls.
     
  2. zi70410

    Member zi70410 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Tanks man
     
  3. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    Cheers, could be very useful!
     
  4. golden

    Member golden What a Digital Dummy!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    United States
    Great. I was going to buy an Acekard RPG. Seeing this makes me very happy. So does this mean that you are working on making awesome features for the acekard? I know very few people are actually developing for the acekard RPG but seeing some talented people do it like yourself makes me very happy to know there will be great things to look forward to. Any other RPG projects you are working on?
     
  5. cracker
    OP

    Member cracker Nyah!

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,133
    Country:
    United States
    I did a little coding for the loader so I could run modified code under the AKRPG. The first corrects invalid header CRCs and saves them back to the header and the other is to boot the arm7 at the correct address since they had it just boot off of 0x2380000 blindly unless it was homebrew and then it was a different static address. I wanted to do some more coding but then 4.03 came along and I have been waiting for some updated source to be released since I don't want to make big mods to the code with an old version of the loader. :/
     
  6. golden

    Member golden What a Digital Dummy!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    United States
    Keep up the great work. I might order an AceKard RPG this week!!! [​IMG] [​IMG] Would you recommend it? So now can it use all ARDS codes from codejunkies and stuff? NICE!

    And about the source code, I am sure if you email acekard team and tell them that you are actually working on developing stuff for the acekard and show him stuff like this they will probably send you the code very fast. I think they are slacking with the source code because they don't think anyone is developing much. I am sure if you show them otherwise they will hurry up the pace. Great job again.

    Just one last question:
    Do you think it will be ever possible to implement a read/write feature on the acekard RPG? Like as in when you plug in the acekard into the computer with a microsd in it it can act as a read/writer for the microsd? That would be incredible!
     
  7. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    1. I think rather they are just organizing the code so it's easier for the user to use.
    2. I believe the hardware limits the device from such a usage (although it would be nice, agreed)

    but yeah, glad to hear you've made some improvements cracker, and thanks for the cheat engine work!
     
  8. cracker
    OP

    Member cracker Nyah!

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,133
    Country:
    United States
    Unfortunately, no. It was one of the first things I tried. Since the hardware is not set up to act as an SD reader it would have to be totally software driven (which would be a pain in the ass anyway). And this isn't possible since the AKRPG is only detected on USB when it isn't in a DS or when the DS is off. So there's no way to drive it by software either.
     
  9. golden

    Member golden What a Digital Dummy!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    United States
    DANG. [​IMG] So even THEORETICALLY it is impossible?
     
  10. cracker
    OP

    Member cracker Nyah!

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,133
    Country:
    United States
    Nope! [​IMG]
     
  11. golden

    Member golden What a Digital Dummy!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page