AKAIO Problem

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by spark1223, Jun 4, 2009.

Jun 4, 2009

AKAIO Problem by spark1223 at 8:27 PM (548 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. spark1223
    OP

    Member spark1223 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    409
    Country:
    United States
    I was using AKAIO and 2 of my saves got overwritten with new saves somehow. I didn't delete the save files or anything I'm not sure how it happened. Now, I switched back to the original acekard 2i software. btw this happened with Zelda and Hotel Dusk.

    Anyone know what could have happened?
     
  2. Findecanno

    Member Findecanno GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    United States
    the save format probably changes between AKAIO and the official firmware. Just use AKAIO its much better anyways.
     
  3. Doc.X

    Newcomer Doc.X Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    If you happened to change the game name of the rom you have to change it for the Save file as well or it will make a new save, ALSO if you changed the SAVE TYPE or the SAVE SLOT in ROM SETTINGS then it would have created a new Save file.

    i have had no problems with akaio and i have both the games metioned working flawlessly
     
  4. spark1223
    OP

    Member spark1223 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    409
    Country:
    United States
    Huh. I didn't change the save type, name of the rom, or the save slot. Dunno what happened. Original software is working fine.

    AKAIO worked fine everytime before this, but that one time I lost my save.
     

Share This Page