Akaio Game load problem?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by XFelixX, Mar 21, 2010.

Mar 21, 2010

Akaio Game load problem? by XFelixX at 5:34 AM (1,589 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. XFelixX
    OP

    Newcomer XFelixX Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys, I just got my AK2.1, loaded it with all the newest AKAIO stuff, set my own theme to it, and tried to load my game.

    I get the normal loading bar, then it goes to a black screen with a blue 'Loading' thing on it, then it turns green and won't go anywhere.

    Any solutions/Tips?
     
  2. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't remember reading about loading screens going green anywhere before - but just to check a few things that usually help us on GBATemp to try & determine actual faults

    Firstly FYI a warning - there's been a LOT of bad 2.1 cards that have trouble with loading/saving so there's the possibility that you may have one. There's apparently a rumour that an offical Acekard update will be release soon that'll fix the dodgy 2.1 cards - but nothing offical (yet). Even if it comes out there's still the possibility you have a damaged card
    • There is also apparently 'fake' cards - If you can run AKAIO press [Start] > 'Help' & post the 'HW:' number - this sometimes help determine if you have a clone card
      Some games 'lock-up' on starting if you have 'Soft-reset' and/or 'cheats' enabled - so have you tried running games with these swithed off
      Have you backup, reformatted the microSD card, & reinstalled AKAIO ?? - somtime a bad sector on the card can cause problems
      What about other files like homebrew,music,txt etc - do they work OK ? (You may need to install Moonshell to check some of these files)
      Does it work with older version of AKAIO (e.g 1.5.1) or the official Acekard firmware ??
    Sorry for all the questions - but the more info we on GBATemp get the more we could help

    EDITED: uh Oh... Just popped over to AKAIO Forums - there's someone there that having similar problem as you
    http://www.normmatt.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=347 & it seems that 'clone' cards end up @ the 'green screen' after the Loading comes up

    Since you've just brought the card - I suggest you get back at the sellers complaining about being sold a 'clone' and not a proper Acekard 2.1
    Can you post the HW number of your card anyway - just to check
     
  3. random-passer-by

    Newcomer random-passer-by Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Niger
    I have the exact same problem with AKAIO 1.6 RC1 so I might as well provide you some info...


    My HW ID is 80, just as most (if not all) acekards from the "bad batch"

    Different color of loading text indicates different DMA mode (whatever it is), however I tried executing roms in all three DMA modes (red, green and blue loading text) and still no luck.



    I really doubt it's a clone, since even the AceKard team acknowledged that those faulty cards are genuine (at least that's what I heard many times from reliable sources)... and as you probably know there is even a rumour that they will release a new firmware soon that fixes the saving problems.
    ...... But on the other hand if Normmatt says it's a clone then it's something not to be taken lightly. I'm really confused about this now xD
    Sorry for my Engrish [​IMG]
     
  4. XFelixX
    OP

    Newcomer XFelixX Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States

    My HW no is also 80.

    I've done all the things you said, reformatted, turned SR off, cheats off, booting it with all 3 load colors, and it runs nicely on official AK software except for saving like the above said.

    Man...I waited two and a half weeks for this, and they send me a clone...that sucks.
     
  5. Kinqdra

    Member Kinqdra GBAtemp's Official T-shirt

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    547
    Country:
    Croatia
    Did you guys even downloaded the loader?
     
  6. Nikolay

    Member Nikolay GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    404
    Country:
    United States
    Where did you buy the card from so someone else doesn't make the same mistake?
     
  7. XFelixX
    OP

    Newcomer XFelixX Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I got mine from http://www.r4ds-ds.com/
    These guys claim to Only sell genuine Carts, and warn you of potential sellers of clones.

    And yes, I did get the newest loader and wifi app.

    I just tried AKAIO 1.5.1, and it does the same thing as the official. Works fine until you try to do anything related to a save. Then it freezes.
     

Share This Page