AKAIO for DSTT?

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by jceggbert5, Oct 19, 2010.

Oct 19, 2010

AKAIO for DSTT? by jceggbert5 at 7:29 PM (2,866 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. jceggbert5
    OP

    Member jceggbert5 Check out my hack, New Retro Mario Bros.

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    989
    Location:
    USA, Earth, MilkyWay
    Country:
    United States
    My question is the topic.

    Can AKAIO run on DSTT properly?

    Thanks in Advance,
    Your Friendly Neighborhood Egg
     
  2. Pliskron

    Banned Pliskron Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think Normat is going to go for that and Akaio isn't open. I do think we'll see a DSTT version of Wood at some point.
     
  3. jceggbert5
    OP

    Member jceggbert5 Check out my hack, New Retro Mario Bros.

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    989
    Location:
    USA, Earth, MilkyWay
    Country:
    United States
    Mmkay... DSTTWood does sound cool... But would it work on clones is the question... I have a DSTTi-ADV that CAN use DSTT's original kernel. DSTTi Fake Checker says it's a legit cart too!
     
  4. Pliskron

    Banned Pliskron Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think that will be an issue. YSmenu works fine on clones. There's also the fake killer fix for the regular firmware.
     
  5. The Pi

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Short answer: No.
    Long answer: Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo.

    ^that ain't trolling it's the truth.
     

Share This Page