AKAIO alphabetical sorting

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by cowboycoder77, May 11, 2010.

May 11, 2010
  1. cowboycoder77
    OP

    Newcomer cowboycoder77 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry if this has been asked before - I have seen other topics on it and still cannot get my ROMS sorted alphabetically.

    I have tried setting sortListAlpha=1 (I read that this is alphabetical acending) in the global settings and it doesn't appear to work, even when I switch between flie list styles in the interface settings. Sorry to be a complete noob but if someone could explain quickly I would very much appreciate it. Currently my ROMS appear in what appears to be a random order which is a tad messy.

    Thanks.
     
  2. scrtmstr

    Member scrtmstr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    the Netherregions!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    did you save it when you changed it?
     
  3. cowboycoder77
    OP

    Newcomer cowboycoder77 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah - I opened it in notepad, changed it and saved. Even if I left it as zero though I would have thought that would sort it alphabetically (just descending). But my list is nothing like alphabetical. I'm sure I am missing something really stupid here...

    ... ah if I change to list by file name I can see that it is sorted alphabetically - but the release number at the front is throwing it off. So I guess it is working I just (incorrectly) expected it to ignore the number (especialy when viewing by internal name). I guess this is just how it works!
     
  4. penthaler

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Dont know what is the problem...

    If your game names start with NUMBER - they are alpabeticaly on the first place...

    SO it looks like this...
    1234-gamename.nds
    1235-gamename.nds
    gamename1.nds
    gamename.nds

    Someone this asked in oficial akaio forum, so the only way to sort it well is RENAME your NDS files...

    anothergamename.nds
    gamename 01.nds
    gamename 02.nds
    xygamename.nds
    etc...
     
  5. cowboycoder77
    OP

    Newcomer cowboycoder77 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Yep you are right - I figured it out just now before reading your post. Many thanks for the reply though - it's appreciated.
     
  6. kikukiku

    Newcomer kikukiku Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Japan
    just remove scene numbers.
     
  7. jabjab

    Member jabjab GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    United States
    If you use ndstokyotrim it removes scene numbers automatically for you when trimming.
     

Share This Page