AKAIO 1.7.1 Cheats now working...

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by JustChillin1414, Jul 17, 2010.

Jul 17, 2010
  1. JustChillin1414
    OP

    Member JustChillin1414 <3 Tiny Tina

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    258
    Location:
    BC
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi, everyone. I just updated to 1.7.1 to fix DQ IX and it works using the cracked version [​IMG] But now the cheats won't work. I dragged the contents of the update to the card and overwrited the existing ones (_aio and akmenu4.nds) Then I downloaded the latest cheat db from here and installed it. I noticed that the cheat file that comes with this release of akaio works but the newest one from gbatemp doesn't seem to work. When I do to START > Cheats it says Error Cheat file was not found. I also try X to rebuild and it says No Cheats found in DB. I tried reformatting the micro sd and that didn't even work. I opened up the two databases with r4cce and it turns out the akaio database is an old gbatemp database, I checked all the settings and they are the same. I'm a mac user so that might be a factor although I deleted all the hidden files. I've searched all over the forums and found nothing... even google didn't find anybody else in my situation. So now I'm asking you [​IMG]

    PLEASE HELP!

    The title should say Cheats *not* working lol
     
  2. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's because you are using the cracked version. Use the clean version.
     
  3. JustChillin1414
    OP

    Member JustChillin1414 <3 Tiny Tina

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    258
    Location:
    BC
    Country:
    Canada
    Clean version doesn't work. And the cheats don't work for any game not just DQ. I know I have to change the cheats because of the cracked version but I'll do that after I get the cheats to actually work [​IMG]
     
  4. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    I think you probably have the 'original' 1.7.1 which did not fix DQIX.
    Re-download AKAIO 1.7.1 and it should work fine.
     
  5. JustChillin1414
    OP

    Member JustChillin1414 <3 Tiny Tina

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    258
    Location:
    BC
    Country:
    Canada
    Perfect! Thanks for that. And that included the new cheat database which actually works... I wonder why the one I downloaded from gbatemp didn't work...?

    EDIT: Never mind. The one I downloaded from gbatemp works now. The AKAIO firmware from the original download must have been really messed up [​IMG]
     
  6. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    maybe you downloaded the old one (cache issue) which many others had complain they are having such issues
     

Share This Page