AKAIO 1.6RC2 is...buggy?

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by joncomic, Mar 24, 2010.

Mar 24, 2010

AKAIO 1.6RC2 is...buggy? by joncomic at 7:25 PM (1,202 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. joncomic
    OP

    Newcomer joncomic Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Just tried D.I.Y. on it, and it's running hella slow.
     
  2. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe ask in... Acekard forum?
     
  3. Leamonde.Halcyon

    Member Leamonde.Halcyon 6x9=42

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    736
    Location:
    6x9=42
    Country:
    United States
    I would guess it has to do with the game itself. The retail cart for DIY has a special built in memory card to speed up the loading and playing of micro games. That could be your problem right there.
     
  4. Taik

    Member Taik GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    555
    Country:
    France
    The save is very slow to create (when you boot it the first time), haven't noticed any slowdowns during gameplay
     
  5. Leamonde.Halcyon

    Member Leamonde.Halcyon 6x9=42

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    736
    Location:
    6x9=42
    Country:
    United States
    That's because the save is 32MB
     
  6. DJ91990

    Member DJ91990 Dark-Type Trainer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    931
    Location:
    Oakwood Region
    Country:
    United States
    Well this is to be expected, it is an RC after all, it is going to have some nasty bugs in it. I wonder if they fixed the DS-to-Wii connectivity problem in RC1?
     
  7. TwinRetro

    Global Moderator TwinRetro Don't start nothin', Won't be nothin'

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    6,181
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Country:
    United States
    They fixed it for HG/SS
     

Share This Page