AKAIO 1.5.1 and Moonshell2.10: soft reset issue

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by jak larnak, Feb 19, 2010.

Feb 19, 2010
  1. jak larnak
    OP

    Member jak larnak GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    188
    Location:
    Not so far
    Country:
    France
    Hi everyone,

    I'm using Moonshell 2.10 with an AK2i (AKAIO 1.5.1) and i can't figure out how to exit back to AKAIO firmware.

    I renamed "akmenu4.nds" to "RPGS.nds" and put it in the moonshl2/resetmse directory but all i get is a freeze (white top screen and black bottom screen).

    Does anyone has a solution to make MS2 soft reset working properly?

    Thx for any answer.
     
  2. penthaler

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    just let show the system files in moonshell and when you want to exit, in menu choose akmenu4.nds... simple [​IMG] it reboot into akaio
     
  3. nekoakuma

    Newcomer nekoakuma Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Australia
    Try find the moonshell reset.mse (144kb, 63kb zipped)
    Ver 0.6 is the one I'm using.
    I think its from the older moonshell (v1), and its a generic soft reset (not cart specific)
    just name it to CARTNAME.nds and put it in the reset folder. should run fine.

    --
    Edit; try this
    http://filetrip.net/f9782-Moonshell2-Soft-Reset-0-6b4a.html

    (included is the reset.mse, and one renamed for ak2i. both are exatcly the same files.)
     
  4. jak larnak
    OP

    Member jak larnak GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    188
    Location:
    Not so far
    Country:
    France
    This one worked! Thx for your help.
     
  5. nekoakuma

    Newcomer nekoakuma Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Australia
    glad i could help.
     
  6. frogman946

    Newcomer frogman946 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Australia

    But how do you reset. What is the button combination?
     

Share This Page