Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Normmatt

    OP Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,156
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Download: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=5067

    AKAIO Wiki: http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/index.php/AKAIO
    AKAIO bugdar: http://akaio.gbatemp.net/bugdar/ (ALL BUG REPORTS GO THERE)
    AKAIO Homepage: http://akaio.gbatemp.net/
     
  2. IHN02

    IHN02 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome, thanks guys. May I ask, what was wrong with Animal Crossing that needed fixing?
     
  3. Blake1710

    Blake1710 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Thanks for the update

    is the GTA:CW fix a gameplay issue, or is it a version of the arm 7/arm 9 hack?
     
  4. Normmatt

    OP Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,156
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Its a PROPER fix for the problem that causes the save/load fix, unlike that hacked arm7/arm9 binaries which is a hack.
     
  5. minoplis

    minoplis Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Brazil
    It was a great update, GTA now owrks perfectly with no need of patches or cheat codes and besides that, the annoying "slugginess" from version 1.4 is no more, the games are loading much faster now [​IMG]
     
  6. niu

    niu GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    United States
    R4 Ultra Work fine.
    Very thanks.
     
  7. kikoexe

    kikoexe GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    this might sound stupid but i just want to make sure..

    will something "bad" happen if i use this firmware and im playing an arm9 hacked version of GTA?
     
  8. Ronik

    Ronik Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Canada
    If you just copy and rename your savegame to work with the unhacked version I'm guessing it will work fine. Since they're basically the same game, I think the savegame file should be the same.
     
  9. Another World

    Another World Emulate the Planet!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,566
    Country:
    Colombia
    thanks norm, smiths and gelu!

    cheers,
    -another world
     
  10. CoconutCake

    CoconutCake GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome!!! Thanks akaio team!!!
     
  11. h8uthemost

    h8uthemost GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    689
    Country:
    United States
    Pretty impressive.
     
  12. NDSAK2

    NDSAK2 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Canada
    Thank You AKAIO Masters! Another great release!
     
  13. superkrm

    superkrm GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Messages:
    390
    Country:
    United States
    great release
    Ironically, I upgraded to the previous version just a few hours ago.
     
  14. lilkerv90210

    lilkerv90210 Newbie

    it REALLY WORKS
     
  15. s223355

    s223355 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Thanks for Normmatt , Smiths , gelu
    The fastest fix for firmware , not a hack [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  16. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    man!!!!! that was too fast to come out with a firmware that also fixes GTA:C!
     
  17. Justin121994

    Justin121994 Bitcoin. coinbase.com/andrew
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    808
    Country:
    United States
    Man all i hve to say is that you guys rule=]]] [​IMG]
     
  18. Nice [​IMG] .
    But i'm not going to use it.
    AKIO on the AK2I is buggy sometimes.
     
  19. Smartpal

    Smartpal The Guitar Guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,037
    Country:
    India
    So awesome. Thanks a lot for your hard work! [​IMG]
     
  20. Normmatt

    OP Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,156
    Country:
    New Zealand
    No its not, I use my AK2i for testing.
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - released, AKAIO,

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.