ak2i

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by iFish, Sep 9, 2009.

Sep 9, 2009

ak2i by iFish at 11:16 AM (596 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    hey guys

    sorry for this post i just wanna know everything

    first im getting a ak2i for like 12$ on DX http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.18728 wanna know if it works on dsl and what akio is it offical firmware? and should i updtae to the dsi fix like what should i know
     
  2. Leonidas

    Member Leonidas GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    sLOVEnia
    Country:
    Slovenia
    It works on DSL and AKAIO is the unofficial kernel.
     
  3. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    so akaio isnt made by them then how do i get it? and is it from the update on the ak2i and please elaborts
     
  4. Leonidas

    Member Leonidas GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    sLOVEnia
    Country:
    Slovenia
    You can get akaio here on gbatemp under downloads. The links and installation information are in the stickies.
     
  5. Tokiopop

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The update file that you run simply changes the Acekards ID to make it work on DSi version 1.4. If you're only using it on a DSL I guess you could update it, but there's no real point.
     

Share This Page