AK2i Update for DSi 1.4

Discussion in 'User Submitted News' started by Normmatt, Aug 17, 2009.

Aug 17, 2009

AK2i Update for DSi 1.4 by Normmatt at 1:16 PM (211,195 Views / 1 Likes) 397 replies

  1. Normmatt
    OP

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I'll start off by saying that the ak2i CAN be updated case in point this update, I found this while scanning some chinese forum. download

    NOTE: the dsl one can be used to salvage any bricked ak2i's caused by this update but must be used on a dsl or ds phat, the chance of bricking should be very low but you'd best have a fully charged battery or be plugged into mains before updating just in case.

    Enjoy!

    EDIT:

    Apparently theres a newer update file around now not sure whats changed but you can find it here
     
    1 person likes this.


  2. Xoo00o0o0o

    Member Xoo00o0o0o Xoo00o0o0o is in the house

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    796
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Country:
    United States
    which hardware is it for 44 or 81?
     
  3. Hardkaare

    Member Hardkaare GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Sàigòn VN _____ Status: Banned
    Country:
    Vietnam
    So with this people can get the ak2i to work with dsi 1.4?
     
  4. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    oh no.. [​IMG]
    is out~!!!
    hahahaha


    normmatt: i thought you are suppose to sleep?
     
  5. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    I will guess this is for HW88 since the language fix was started in HW88 then HW44.

    WHAT THE HELL?!! DANNY PHANTOM??

    I'm uploading a video documenting this update on HW88

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ilnCOuCQtE

    im also shouting at the icon. lol. forgive me


    --

    I was right. if i do something, a solution will come the next day. i updated my DSi yesterday and today, I got an update for my acekard 2i. this might be DESTINY
     
  6. LUGiA

    Member LUGiA GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    425
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can u confirm what HW it works on 44 or 81

    also does it cahnge the icon like EZ-Flash Vi

    Thanks
     
  7. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Anyone brave enough to try this?

    I downloaded and emulated it in no$gba, it says HW0000 "cannot be updated", so you'll know whether or not if you can use it on whatever HW you have.
     
  8. Opium

    Former Staff Opium PogoShell it to me ™

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Messages:
    8,185
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    The update changes the game icon and name to Danny Phantom. Such a random game to use...
     
  9. Fabis94

    Member Fabis94 Xbawx playa

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    847
    Country:
    Latvia
    Woo it works. I used the DSi one on my DSlite and it worked. The icon is from some Danny Fantom game [​IMG]
     
  10. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ew, almost makes me want to not update it.
     
  11. Normmatt
    OP

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Works on both HW 44 and 81 and it does change the icon
     
  12. LUGiA

    Member LUGiA GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    425
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    why is it that the icon has to change...when the lang fix was relased it didnt change the icon. [​IMG]
     
  13. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Normatt, you said "Some chinese forum", can you post the source of this update?
    Seeing as it changes the icon to Danny Phantom, I'm going to wait on an official statement/release.
     
  14. PaRaLLeL22

    Newcomer PaRaLLeL22 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    waiting...................XD
     
  15. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    most or all chinese forum = rom site...
     
  16. Fabis94

    Member Fabis94 Xbawx playa

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    847
    Country:
    Latvia
    Again, thanks Normatt [​IMG]
    I couldn't wait anymore [​IMG]
     
  17. indask8

    Member indask8 New Member Forever

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    Look at the Flag...
    Country:
    France
    Worked perfectly on my HW88 acekard2i.
     
  18. LUGiA

    Member LUGiA GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    425
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what file did u use DSI.nds or DSL.nds (i have a DSL for now)
     
  19. naxsquall

    Newcomer naxsquall Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Guam
    Just tried it. Works like a charm. Icon changed to Danny Phantom.
     
  20. funem

    Member funem Retro Powered..

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,160
    Location:
    out of nowhere....
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ill give it a shot on my EU DSi as I have a DSl if it doesent work... will let you know if it works..
     

Share This Page