ak2i Profesor Layton Broken?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Fesuasda, May 30, 2011.

May 30, 2011
  1. Fesuasda
    OP

    Newcomer Fesuasda Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    My Prof. Layton Rom has always had no problem, until recently. I don't know that this has anything to do with it, but moonshell stopped working, so I had to back up the card, format it, and then reload it with my files. It said the displayed file size is bigger than the actual size or something like that. Ever since the backup, it hasn't worked. However, I recently downloaded Lego Starwars and Lego Indiana Jones and did not play Layton in between these two events. Ever since the Lego downloads, load times for many of my Roms have been slow.

    On a side note, when scrolling through my games list, once I get to Tetris, it freezes for a moment and then keeps going.

    So problems to diagnose:
    Layton won't load
    Load times are slow now
    And Tetris freezes smooth scrolling.

    Are these problems linked? Can anyone solve them? Please let me know if I need to provide more info and what.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    The ROM is corrupted.
    Re-download it.
     
  3. Fesuasda
    OP

    Newcomer Fesuasda Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, should my save file be okay or not?
     
  4. wasim

    Member wasim ♫ Music addict ♫

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    907
    Location:
    Calicut
    Country:
    India
    it should be
     
  5. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Just rename it to the name of the ROM.
     
  6. Fesuasda
    OP

    Newcomer Fesuasda Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Re-downloaded the same ROM and it said missing system file. Tried again and it just said "Loading". What do I do?
     
  7. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds like you got sold a fake MicroSD.

    Where did you get it from?
    How much was it?
    What are the markings on it?
     
  8. Fesuasda
    OP

    Newcomer Fesuasda Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    The SD card I got from sprint, so I don't think it's fake. And this hasn't been a problem for a long time. Got the Flashcart from zhuzhuchina. Went through anticlone well without any previous checks.
     
  9. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    What exactly told you about the filesize mismatch?
     
  10. Fesuasda
    OP

    Newcomer Fesuasda Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    When moon shell loaded, the screen that displays all the load info said something along the lines of "Error, the actual file size is different than the displayed size. To fix this back up and format your card and try again. I did that and it worked. However, now, Layton won't work.
     
  11. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Ohh, it probably meant an individual file, not the filesystem.

    Could be your MicroSD reader overheating.
     
  12. Fesuasda
    OP

    Newcomer Fesuasda Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Ahh. Does GBAtemp replace them for this type of problem?
     
  13. .Chris

    Member .Chris Pffft.

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,182
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Nope. But they aren't that expensive, though.
     

Share This Page