ak2i (fake) @shenit.com

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by skulkid, Mar 10, 2011.

Mar 10, 2011

ak2i (fake) @shenit.com by skulkid at 2:32 PM (703 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. skulkid
    OP

    Newcomer skulkid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi all ive just got my ak2i card from shenit.com, and ive just found out its a fake.

    just wanted you all to know, so no 1 else gets ripped of from them.
     
  2. .Chris

    Member .Chris Pffft.

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,182
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    shouldnt you complain to them to get a refund or something?

    anyway, thanks for the heads up.
     
  3. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

    It might not actually be fake. Are you using AKAIO 1.8.6a?
     
  4. skulkid
    OP

    Newcomer skulkid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    RoboticBuddy, yeah ive emailed them asking for it to be sent back, for a refund.

    Zorua, ive tried older loaders and it loads ok, but it shows a pop up screen if i use the newer loader.
    i have also flashed it to work on a dsi but i knew it will kill it.

    ive flashed cards befor so i know what im doing.

    anyways i just wanted other ppl to know thats all.

    i did a check on the card its self and all the images on the ak2 site are screeming its a fake.

    thanks for the replys.
     
  5. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

    Ok. Thanks for informing us!
     

Share This Page