AK2.1 DS Download Play

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Gheta, Oct 16, 2009.

Oct 16, 2009

AK2.1 DS Download Play by Gheta at 11:37 PM (939 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Gheta
    OP

    Newcomer Gheta Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Everything on my Acekard is working perfectly, except I tried to do DS Download Play with a friend on Mario Party and Mario Kart so far, and they recognize each other, but when his screen turns white and shows the startup Nintendo logo, it freezes. Then mine says connection error and we both have to reset.


    Any reason why it does this?
     
  2. Frogman

    Member Frogman This could be you!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    umm im not sure are u using akaio??
     
  3. ChrisMims

    Banned ChrisMims Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    Is your rom trimmed? Even with a program like rominator, Mario Kart often gets messed up when trimmed. If you did trim it, try using a clean rom.
     
  4. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    mario cart is a corrupted game..its always going to cause problems even on normal play, except if u have the game card
     
  5. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    i have never had a problem with mario kart
     
  6. ChrisMims

    Banned ChrisMims Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    I had that problem every time I trimmed it
     
  7. dewback

    Member dewback GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    224
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    make sure in default patch options that
    DS Download Play is Enabled
     
  8. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    run it through a dos or command prompt.

    -another world
     

Share This Page