Homebrew RELEASE AIO Switch Updater - Update CFW, Sigpatches, FW and cheats directly from the Switch

kidkat210

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2016
Messages
565
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
1,160
Country
United States
Oh, so it's all about how I've booted? No harm to have both, right? Now with tinfoil not being fascistic about it.
Blwar removed the crap bout tinfoil not liking hekate. There's no point in having both (and if I remember correctly, I could be wrong)if you place one set, the other set will overwrite the first one. So you only need one set.
 

kidkat210

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2016
Messages
565
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
1,160
Country
United States
@Homlet, something I thought of, dont know if you thought of this, but would it be possible to backup atmosphere and sept folders into a zip (or another folder) when updating atmosphere and then delete the originals for a "clean install"?
 
  • Like
Reactions: impeeza

HellsBoyz

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 12, 2021
Messages
41
Trophies
0
XP
134
Country
Vietnam
Hello Homlet.

When there is a new cheats database or new update, I always download it. But since today, every time I press [Download] button, homebrew crashes the AMS. And the cheats did not appear on Tesla even the cheat was installed.

I ran AIO through title, the loading was too long. The same when I ran it from Album. But when on Tablet mode, I managed to download cheat database but the speed very very slow.

All the issues start today. I don't know why.
My system: 12.1.0 | AMS 0.20.1 with latest signpatches.
 

Homlet

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 28, 2020
Messages
470
Trophies
0
XP
1,567
Country
France
Hello Homlet.

When there is a new cheats database or new update, I always download it. But since today, every time I press [Download] button, homebrew crashes the AMS. And the cheats did not appear on Tesla even the cheat was installed.

I ran AIO through title, the loading was too long. The same when I ran it from Album. But when on Tablet mode, I managed to download cheat database but the speed very very slow.

All the issues start today. I don't know why.
My system: 12.1.0 | AMS 0.20.1 with latest signpatches.
Can you send a crash report? Also it looks like it's struggling to fetch resources, maybe your internet is abnormally slow?
 

UltimateFight

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2019
Messages
123
Trophies
0
XP
766
Country
China
I have a problem with change pro controller color.
It makes the grip of my pro controller turn white. Is this app can not change the color of the grip? I checked the pc_profiles.json and found no such option.
I tried to delete pc_profiles.json and back to app select "default black", well, it looks like it reversed the color of the button and the body.
cap.PNG
system:12.1.0 ams:1.0.0
 
Last edited by UltimateFight,
  • Like
Reactions: s1cc

Homlet

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 28, 2020
Messages
470
Trophies
0
XP
1,567
Country
France
I have a problem with change pro controller color.
It makes the girp of my pro controller turn white. Is this app can not change the color of the girp? I checked the pc_profiles.json and found no such option.
I tried to delete pc_profiles.json and back to app select "default black", well, it looks like it reversed the color of the button and the body.
View attachment 275402
I couldn't figure out how to change the grip color, if it even is possible at all from the switch. I'm not sure I understand the second part of your message, did it not change your controller to the expected black after unpairing and pairing it again?
Either way, you might want to use https://github.com/CTCaer/jc_toolkit to do some more precise modifications to the color
 

Homlet

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 28, 2020
Messages
470
Trophies
0
XP
1,567
Country
France
No, I think the app's "default black" is the color in the picture.
Ahh correct, somehow I swapped it in the code
Here is what it should be: https://github.com/HamletDuFromage/aio-switch-updater/blob/master/pc_profiles.json#L3-L5
and here is what it is: https://github.com/HamletDuFromage/aio-switch-updater/blob/master/source/color_swapper.cpp#L276-L278

I'll push an update soon but in the mean time you can just use this file https://github.com/HamletDuFromage/aio-switch-updater/blob/master/pc_profiles.json to get the correct default black. I don't own a pro controller so that's why it slipped, thanks for pointing it out
 
  • Like
Reactions: UltimateFight

itchigo

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
69
Trophies
0
Location
Earth
XP
236
Country
United States
Hi, I haven't been keeping up with the latest firmware updates but does this AIO allow me to update my current CFW-sysMMC version 10.1.0/AMS M.19.5/S?
 

MagnesG

GBAtemp Lurker
Member
Joined
Sep 11, 2016
Messages
365
Trophies
0
XP
1,232
Country
United States
I have several requests for the cheats section.

1) Deleting only selected cheat codes (titleID or BuildID)
2) Deleing the titleID folders altogether when deleting the cheats to avoid clutters
3) Deleting cheats with old BuildID if possible, or BuildID that are different than what is installed.

Thanks.
 
Last edited by MagnesG,
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: Won't lie pretty dope https://youtube.com/shorts/UDZoANzeODE?feature=share