1. Sonic Angel Knight

    Sonic Angel Knight GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    13,695
    Country:
    United States
    EWWW How dare you play the worst port of that game. SIR You are no gentleman of fisticuffs. :P
     
    Thiago Souza, BADDINOROX99 and cvskid like this.
  2. Clab

    Clab Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Quick question.
    After fully installing Adrenaline (3.1), is updating it now as simple as copying the new files over and replacing the old ones?
     
  3. Columbo2811

    Columbo2811 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2015
    Messages:
    1,399
    Country:
    Yes
     
  4. cvskid

    cvskid GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2,541
    Country:
    United States
    I'm suprised you are playing the ps1 version of marvel vs capcom instead of the arcade version.
     
  5. Clab

    Clab Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Thanks
     
  6. Sonic Angel Knight

    Sonic Angel Knight GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    13,695
    Country:
    United States
    I guess he was just testing adrenaline's psx game support. Gotta make sure all games work, even the crappy ports of ones. Good thing i have the good port with online mode on my ps3. :ninja:
     
    BADDINOROX99 and cvskid like this.
  7. MKKhanzo

    MKKhanzo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2013
    Messages:
    238
    Country:
    United States
    Ugh, there is a small input delay now in PS1 games... And some framerate hiccups here and there when there used to be none.

    Back to Adrenaline V3 for now.
     
    invaderyoyo likes this.
  8. djricekcn

    djricekcn GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,087
    Country:
    United States
    updated to v4 and i still can't boot any eboots i made. what app is everyone using to create eboot including version#
     
  9. iVcU

    iVcU GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    Brazil
    Ps1 games from PSN
     
  10. invaderyoyo

    invaderyoyo invader
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    1,101
    Country:
    United States
    Yup, that stuff's why I avoided PSX on retroarch. I'm also sticking with v3, for now.
     
    MKKhanzo likes this.
  11. djricekcn

    djricekcn GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,087
    Country:
    United States
    they don't exist, i.e. bust a move 2, etc
     
  12. Imhullu

    Imhullu Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    Guess I'll wait a bit. Can't play through Parappa with delayed inputs. On an unrelated note, has anyone had issues running .CSO files with Adrenaline? I'm trying to run Kingdom Hearts: Birth By Sleep Final Mix, and I get a black screen upon booting. It seems to cause Adrenaline to completely freeze. Even when I close it and try to reopen the application, I get a black screen. It recognizes the game fine within XMB, so I don't think file corruption is the problem.
     
  13. Sonic Angel Knight

    Sonic Angel Knight GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    13,695
    Country:
    United States
    If you are using A psvita tv, set the display output options in settings to anything but 1080I Or adrenaline won't run at 60FPS. This only applies to anyone using anything but the official graphic filter. Since v4 removes official filter, you either set display anything but 1080I for 60FPS or don't use v4 until a fix is made. In V4 you can change the screen size of the psone games that was added in the update, so even without official settings, adrenaline can use full screen mode now.
     
  14. BADDINOROX99

    BADDINOROX99 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    774
    Country:
    United States
    I like it it has unlockable characters
    there is an arcade version?
    can it be played on the Vita?
     
  15. Columbo2811

    Columbo2811 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2015
    Messages:
    1,399
    Country:
    Capcom playsystem version on retroarch runs perfect
     
  16. ArugulaZ

    ArugulaZ GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    667
    Country:
    United States
    Final Burn Alpha should work too, right?
     
  17. stark89

    stark89 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Italy
    Psx game work also in caso/ISO format?
    Eboot created by psxtopsp works now?
     
  18. AlternativeZero

    AlternativeZero GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2017
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    No.
    They've been working since v3.
     
    iVcU and retrofan_k like this.
  19. retrofan_k

    retrofan_k GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,048
    Country:
    Belarus
    Just google psx eboots. There are loads of places to get them.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Can you try what is suggested here and report back if it helps the performance?

    https://github.com/TheOfficialFloW/Adrenaline/issues/39
     
  20. M[u]ddy

    M[u]ddy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    511
    Country:
    Germany
    Why don't you just play the PSP version of Parappa?
    Kingdom Hearts: Birth By Sleep Final Mix never worked with Adrenalin. You can use ARK or wait for a fix.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Adrenaline, Released,