Adding your own cheats

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Kamika, Jun 20, 2009.

Jun 20, 2009

Adding your own cheats by Kamika at 11:00 AM (667 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Kamika
    OP

    Member Kamika GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hey, I was wondering how you can manually add cheats of your own to the cheat database because I want to use cheats in Yu Gi Oh 5D Stardust Accelerator. Will I be needing r4cce for that? And which cheat devices does the R4 support?
     
  2. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
  3. Kamika
    OP

    Member Kamika GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I thought that using firmware for a clone card on the real one could brick your card and maybe even your DS. And I read that there were problems with a few games, one of which I'm currently playing. But what kind of 'cheat problem' are you referring to?

    EDIT: Aha. So the cheats WERE added, but they weren't showing up at all. But I'm still a bit hesistant to try this firmware ^^"
     
  4. lsp_kill

    Newcomer lsp_kill Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    You can use r4custom to fix the cheat problem of the official firmware.
     
  5. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia

Share This Page