Hacking Acekard2i wont read my save files

Muhammadk

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 10, 2009
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
41
Country
United States
my acekard2i wont read the save files that i have. i tryed the games in my R4 and it could read the save file but my acekard cant
frown.gif
.

PS: sorry bout posting in wrong section,i had to many tabs opend and thought this was DS section
tongue.gif
 

DarkCrudus

The Ghost
Member
Joined
Apr 15, 2007
Messages
1,111
Trophies
1
Age
31
Location
Minnesota
Website
Visit site
XP
1,916
Country
United States
you do realize that the acekard is for the ds and this is a wii section

btw, try loading a game so the acekard creates a new save, then take your old save, and rename it what the acekard named it then put it on ur card
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2006
Messages
2,451
Trophies
0
Age
35
Website
www.gbatemp.net
XP
2,122
Country
Antarctica
OK...
First this is the wrong section.
Second, go to Start > System Options > then press R 2 times. Now on you should see 4 options, the last one is "Save Ext." right? Change that to ".sav" and then press A twice to save the settings.

did that work?
 

Muhammadk

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 10, 2009
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
41
Country
United States
nope non of thoses methods worked. B Blue, i went to system propeties and i press R twice and nothign came up. btw iam usine Official firmware.
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2006
Messages
2,451
Trophies
0
Age
35
Website
www.gbatemp.net
XP
2,122
Country
Antarctica
Hmmm... I'm using AKAIO and my saves from both Cyclods and R4 work fine after changing the save extension to .sav

Why not use AKAIO, it's much better than the official firmware.
http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/index.php/AKAIO

Installation:
1. Backup your files then format the MicroSD with the Panasonic formatter (http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=4003).
2. Download the latest version of AKAIO (http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=5069) after downloading, extract and put the _aio folder and akmenu4.nds in the root of your MicroSD card.
3. Download the latest loader (http://akaio.gbatemp.net/loaders/200409/ak2loader.zip). Extract and put the file ak2loader.nds in _aio/loaders
4. Insert the MicroSD card in you Acekard.
5. Insert the Acekard in your DS.
6. Done. Enjoy.
 

IntRed

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 27, 2006
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
52
Country
Bosnia and Herzegovina
This happened to me too, i thought it was broke but eventually i found the problem. I used save files from a Euro version on a US version of the rom. So what i did was download the two versions, tried them out and one of them eventually used my save file.
 

jenngcia

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2007
Messages
139
Trophies
0
XP
90
Country
Senegal
If you have used Edge which like to have it's save file in capital letters (.SAV), change it into small letters (.sav). For the few problem save I have, it work for me.
 

Tokiopop

Caffeine fiend
Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2009
Messages
1,833
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
UK
XP
446
Country
Muhammadk said:
thanks jenngcia, ur method worked
biggrin.gif
B-Blue when i installed AKAIO in my acekard2i, the games woudent lod so thats why i dont use it
If you even followed his instructions, he told you to update the loaders, which is why the games wouldn't load... Haven't you seen the many, many threads telling you to?
lecture.gif
mad.gif
lecture.gif
 

Tokiopop

Caffeine fiend
Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2009
Messages
1,833
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
UK
XP
446
Country
Someone already posted that... Try reading the thread before posting, instead of trying to get your post count up?
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
    kenenthk @ kenenthk: Wouldn't that make it better