Acekard2i Bricked!

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Skyboy6285, Feb 2, 2012.

Feb 2, 2012

Acekard2i Bricked! by Skyboy6285 at 3:20 PM (719 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Skyboy6285
    OP

    Newcomer Skyboy6285 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    India
    My Acekard 2i stopped working after I updated it for Dsi 1.3.4 using a Ds Lite ( I used the DsL update file). My Dsi say's "No Game Card Inserted".
    Please help.
     
  2. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    1 person likes this.
  3. Skyboy6285
    OP

    Newcomer Skyboy6285 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    India
    It's working now! ^_^
    Thank's for your help!
     
  4. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no prob's, glad u have it sorted :)
     
  5. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    for those that find this thread in the future, if a contact issue is not your problem, it is next to impossible to actually brick the 2i if the update process was successful. for some unknown reason (well i'm sure its known but i never bothered to dig for the answer), the update process may say its successful but it won't actually work. to fix this all you need to do is reflash the bootloader a second time.

    sorry to hijack your thread =P

    -another world
     
    1 person likes this.
  6. Zorua

    Member Zorua I'm not a furry.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    277
    Country:
    United States
    Looks like he didn't say how he fixed it. :P
    Well, I know him IRL and as Another World said, we fixed it by reflashing the bootloader. I used my spare r4 and updated the Acekard using it and it worked.
     
  7. Smiths

    Member Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,318
    Location:
    The land of Dairy Queen
    Country:
    United States
    Yep. I unbricked a completely dead AK using a DS Phat and one of their firmware updates.

    That's the last time I run a file from Normmatt where he goes "hey, try this, it flashes something".
     
  8. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Well that's what you get for expecting tits.
     
    1 person likes this.
  9. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    this reminds me of a time when norm gave us a beta build for the RPG and it ended up breaking his personal RPG NAND (although i think he later fixed it by using the panasonic formatter). norm likes to abuse his beta testers!

    -another world
     

Share This Page