Acekard Setup

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Geiger3, Apr 16, 2011.

  1. Geiger3
    OP

    Geiger3 Member

    Newcomer
    15
    0
    Mar 8, 2011
    United States
    Can someone please help me set up an acekard 2? Ive benn trying and have no idea how.
     
  2. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

    Go to akaio.net, download akaio 1.8.6a and extract it to the root of your microSD.
     
  3. Geiger3
    OP

    Geiger3 Member

    Newcomer
    15
    0
    Mar 8, 2011
    United States
    i tried, someone helped me and we couldnt get it to work. we put games on it and all we was a white or black screen when we tried to play the game
     
  4. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

    Have you tried formatting your microSD using 'SD Formatter'?
     
  5. Geiger3
    OP

    Geiger3 Member

    Newcomer
    15
    0
    Mar 8, 2011
    United States
    i dont think so how do i do that?
     
  6. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

    Google SD Formatter and install it. After installing it, backup everything on your microSD and format it using SD Formatter. After the format, put everything back and try running the games again.
     
  7. Sausage Head

    Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Member
    1,677
    19
    Oct 28, 2010
    Netherlands
    alanjohn check ur pm
  8. Geiger3
    OP

    Geiger3 Member

    Newcomer
    15
    0
    Mar 8, 2011
    United States
    yea same thing im trying to play pokemon ss and all i hear is the intro music and the screen is completely black
     
  9. AlanJohn

    AlanJohn くたばれ

    Member
    3,456
    2,928
    Jan 6, 2011
    Canada,New Jersey
    Are you using a patched rom?
    You need to use a clean one....
     
  10. Geiger3
    OP

    Geiger3 Member

    Newcomer
    15
    0
    Mar 8, 2011
    United States
    lol where would i get one, sorry im really new to this
     
  11. AlanJohn

    AlanJohn くたばれ

    Member
    3,456
    2,928
    Jan 6, 2011
    Canada,New Jersey
  12. Geiger3
    OP

    Geiger3 Member

    Newcomer
    15
    0
    Mar 8, 2011
    United States
    lol
     
  13. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

    Linking to roms is against the rules. You will have to figure that out on your own.
    Also, is it the same for every game or just SS?
     
  14. Geiger3
    OP

    Geiger3 Member

    Newcomer
    15
    0
    Mar 8, 2011
    United States
    oh, well i had pokemon white but that just gave a white screen and nothing else. my friend tried to put all his data on my kard to save time
     
  15. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

    Your friend's games might be corrupted. Try downloading new ones.
     
  16. Geiger3
    OP

    Geiger3 Member

    Newcomer
    15
    0
    Mar 8, 2011
    United States
    ok yea doing that now, hopefully that works
     
  17. Geiger3
    OP

    Geiger3 Member

    Newcomer
    15
    0
    Mar 8, 2011
    United States
    ok it worked thanx for all your help [​IMG]
     
  18. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

    No problem!