Acekard SD - Database

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Mantis41, Oct 7, 2010.

Oct 7, 2010

Acekard SD - Database by Mantis41 at 9:09 PM (2,954 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. Mantis41
    OP

    Member Mantis41 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,853
    Location:
    earth
    Country:
    United States
    ACEKARD SD - DATABASE

    I would like to maintain a database of SD cards used on the Acekard
    I have made a start. Good or Bad post yours here

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Most SD cards will work fine but if you'd really like to create a list than you can go ahead I guess.

    Polaroid - P-SDU8GB4-FS/POL - Class: 4, Taiwan - 8GB - Fry's Electronics/USA - 9 - Doesn't work with Pokemon B/W. Yet.
     
  3. kiafazool

    Member kiafazool GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,221
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Kingston 4gb SDHC
    C04G
    class 4
    Purchased from Futureshop Canada
    10/10
    no problems ever
     
  4. Ireland 1

    Member Ireland 1 GBAtemps resident Irish

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    666
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    Brand: A Data
    Model: Turbo
    Marks: Taiwan
    Size: 8G
    Purchased from: Gamebygame.
    Rating: 10
    Comment Never any problems.
     
  5. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Transcend
    MMAGR08GUDCA - DB
    F0540000 951 Taiwan
    8GB (CLass 6)
    Newegg / US
    10
    No problems
     
  6. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
  7. kingofgamesgx

    Member kingofgamesgx Hitokiri Battousai

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    Kingston
    C08G - class 4
    Japan
    8GB
    Purchased from Stuff4kids /US
    10/10
    no problems ever
     
  8. CalleMan

    Newcomer CalleMan Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Sweden
    My MicroSD´s tested with HDTach and a Kingston MicroSD-reader.

    [​IMG]
     
  9. Mantis41
    OP

    Member Mantis41 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,853
    Location:
    earth
    Country:
    United States
    So far everyone responding looks to be having no issues. Where are all the people who have been filling the threads with tales of woe?

    If you read through the forums you would think the acekard SD issues are widespread. I have a feeling the reality is there are just a vocal minority who are having issues, everyone else appears to be fine.
     
  10. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    I think the problematic ones are Class 2s, like CalleMan's.
     
  11. SuicideBunny

    Newcomer SuicideBunny Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Germany
    i'm using a class 2 samsung 16gb on my xl without any significant problems.
    the patched eo3 occasionally freezes, but that seems to be more of a contact issue prevented by pulling the cart out a bit.
     
  12. Clookster

    Banned Clookster Your Clookster

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    710
    Location:
    Suisse Romande
    Country:
    Switzerland
    I just tested my two SanDisc Micro SD's that I'm using with Akaio.

    Both are Class 2, one 16 GB, one 8 GB. Both have ~14,5 MB reading speed.

    Tested with "h2testw_1.4".

    I never had a problem with them on Akaio, but they are causing truble with M3 (oh well, what doesn't cause truble with M3...).
     
  13. iluvfupaburgers

    Member iluvfupaburgers FUPA Luva

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    572
    Location:
    in front of my computer
    Country:
    Ecuador
    i have a sandisk class 2 8gb, the only problem i had is that games take longer to load the first time of play. after that, games load normally
     
  14. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,076
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's because the first time you boot a game it has to write a save file.
     
  15. iluvfupaburgers

    Member iluvfupaburgers FUPA Luva

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    572
    Location:
    in front of my computer
    Country:
    Ecuador
    lol, then there is no problems:P
     
  16. moerik

    Member moerik GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    Canada, Alberta
    Country:
    Canada
    Will this help with your list?

    Size: 4GB SDHC
    Class: 4
    Brand: Duracell
    made in: Taiwan
    smallhardtoseetext: C04G - 0950cm3135f
    purchased from: Future Shop - Canada
    Comment: "Works great on the AceKard 2.1 with AKAIO 1.7.1, no problems yet!"
     
  17. Omnislash

    Newcomer Omnislash Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I have tried 5 cards now and only one works.

    PNY 4gb sdhc made in Taiwan, bought at Wal-Mart - BAD
    Sandisk 2gb sd, bought at Wal-Mart - BAD
    Sandisk 4gb sdhc made in China, bought at Wal-Mart - BAD
    Sandisk 4gb sdhc made in Taiwan, purchased 4 years ago from Amazon - BAD

    Sandisk 4gb sdhc made in China, bought from Amazon 3 weeks ago - WORKS
     
  18. PanzerWF

    Member PanzerWF GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    Canada
    Patriot 4GB
    Class 6
    Not sure where it's made
    Canada: NCIX
    10
    Quite reliable
     

Share This Page