Hacking Acekard no longer recognized in DSi

evilcheese30

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 5, 2010
Messages
8
Trophies
0
XP
12
Country
United States
I was playing a patched Pokemon White, when my game froze. When I restarted my DSi, it was no longer recognizing my Acekard. Does anyone have a fix? Thanks in advance.
 

Rasas

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Apr 7, 2010
Messages
643
Trophies
0
XP
132
Country
United States
It might be dead. Did you check if it worked on a DSL since I remember before LovePlus+ bricked acekard 2i and you could fix it.
 

Rasas

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Apr 7, 2010
Messages
643
Trophies
0
XP
132
Country
United States
Well it might be a problem with the connectors or the cards pretty much dead and your better off buying a new one.
 

RegulusGG

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Sep 10, 2010
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
28
Country
United States
evilcheese30 said:
Hmmmm... New problem. Every time I turn off my DSi after playing Pokemon White, it bricks my Acekard.
Eek, this is happening to me too now (but the original Pokemon White still works..).
I'd format my SD, but since the USB micro SD reader that came with the Acekard broke (didn't last more than 3 weeks), I have to use an SD reader on my wii with the WiiXplorer to transfer stuff from a USB.

Does anyone have the slightest idea on why this is happening?
 

Dimensional

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 7, 2008
Messages
978
Trophies
1
Age
32
Location
Texas
XP
2,278
Country
United States
Same thing happened to me, but I never got a chance to play Pokemon Black or White. In fact, I rarely every played it after I got my DS TWO. Just one day, when AK team releases a firmware update, I try to get it to run, but the flash cart doesn't run one bit. Paper trick doesn't work, and the updater doesn't see the card even after I run it from another card on my ds lite.
 

RegulusGG

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Sep 10, 2010
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
28
Country
United States
RupeeClock said:
Does the brick happen with just the patched Pokémon white, or is it anything else?

Does it happen on any particular version of AKAIO?
I don't think it's any particular version, I think I was using 1.7 something and I unbricked using tk_saturn's first suggestion, then I got the latest (1.8.1, I think) and it was still a problem.
Oh and the unpatched one worked perfectly.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: :rofl2: