Acekard no longer recognized in DSi

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by evilcheese30, Oct 21, 2010.

Oct 21, 2010
  1. evilcheese30
    OP

    Newcomer evilcheese30 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I was playing a patched Pokemon White, when my game froze. When I restarted my DSi, it was no longer recognizing my Acekard. Does anyone have a fix? Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Rasas

    Banned Rasas Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    643
    Country:
    United States
    It might be dead. Did you check if it worked on a DSL since I remember before LovePlus+ bricked acekard 2i and you could fix it.
     
  3. evilcheese30
    OP

    Newcomer evilcheese30 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, it still didn't work. :l
     
  4. Rasas

    Banned Rasas Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    643
    Country:
    United States
    Well it might be a problem with the connectors or the cards pretty much dead and your better off buying a new one.
     
  5. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  6. evilcheese30
    OP

    Newcomer evilcheese30 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Reflashing isn't possible considering it's not recognized on my DSL, and the paper trick didn't work either.
     
  7. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Read the guide I linked to again. It doesn't have to be recognized by the DSL, you use another cart to unbrick it.
     
  8. evilcheese30
    OP

    Newcomer evilcheese30 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, that worked. Thanks!
     
  9. evilcheese30
    OP

    Newcomer evilcheese30 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Hmmmm... New problem. Every time I turn off my DSi after playing Pokemon White, it bricks my Acekard.
     
  10. RegulusGG

    Newcomer RegulusGG Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Eek, this is happening to me too now (but the original Pokemon White still works..).
    I'd format my SD, but since the USB micro SD reader that came with the Acekard broke (didn't last more than 3 weeks), I have to use an SD reader on my wii with the WiiXplorer to transfer stuff from a USB.

    Does anyone have the slightest idea on why this is happening?
     
  11. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does the brick happen with just the patched Pokémon white, or is it anything else?

    Does it happen on any particular version of AKAIO?
     
  12. Dimensional

    Member Dimensional GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    464
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Same thing happened to me, but I never got a chance to play Pokemon Black or White. In fact, I rarely every played it after I got my DS TWO. Just one day, when AK team releases a firmware update, I try to get it to run, but the flash cart doesn't run one bit. Paper trick doesn't work, and the updater doesn't see the card even after I run it from another card on my ds lite.
     
  13. RegulusGG

    Newcomer RegulusGG Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think it's any particular version, I think I was using 1.7 something and I unbricked using tk_saturn's first suggestion, then I got the latest (1.8.1, I think) and it was still a problem.
    Oh and the unpatched one worked perfectly.
     

Share This Page