Acekard no longer recognized in DSi

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by evilcheese30, Oct 21, 2010.

  1. evilcheese30
    OP

    evilcheese30 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Sep 5, 2010
    United States
    I was playing a patched Pokemon White, when my game froze. When I restarted my DSi, it was no longer recognizing my Acekard. Does anyone have a fix? Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Rasas

    Rasas Banned

    Banned
    643
    28
    Apr 7, 2010
    United States
    It might be dead. Did you check if it worked on a DSL since I remember before LovePlus+ bricked acekard 2i and you could fix it.
     
  3. evilcheese30
    OP

    evilcheese30 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Sep 5, 2010
    United States
    Yeah, it still didn't work. :l
     
  4. Rasas

    Rasas Banned

    Banned
    643
    28
    Apr 7, 2010
    United States
    Well it might be a problem with the connectors or the cards pretty much dead and your better off buying a new one.
     
  5. tk_saturn

    tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    3,327
    14
    Jan 26, 2010
  6. evilcheese30
    OP

    evilcheese30 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Sep 5, 2010
    United States
    Reflashing isn't possible considering it's not recognized on my DSL, and the paper trick didn't work either.
     
  7. tk_saturn

    tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    3,327
    14
    Jan 26, 2010
    Read the guide I linked to again. It doesn't have to be recognized by the DSL, you use another cart to unbrick it.
     
  8. evilcheese30
    OP

    evilcheese30 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Sep 5, 2010
    United States
    Ah, that worked. Thanks!
     
  9. evilcheese30
    OP

    evilcheese30 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Sep 5, 2010
    United States
    Hmmmm... New problem. Every time I turn off my DSi after playing Pokemon White, it bricks my Acekard.
     
  10. RegulusGG

    RegulusGG Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Sep 10, 2010
    United States
    Eek, this is happening to me too now (but the original Pokemon White still works..).
    I'd format my SD, but since the USB micro SD reader that came with the Acekard broke (didn't last more than 3 weeks), I have to use an SD reader on my wii with the WiiXplorer to transfer stuff from a USB.

    Does anyone have the slightest idea on why this is happening?
     
  11. RupeeClock

    RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Member
    6,389
    861
    May 15, 2008
    Does the brick happen with just the patched Pokémon white, or is it anything else?

    Does it happen on any particular version of AKAIO?
     
  12. Dimensional

    Dimensional GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    625
    95
    Dec 7, 2008
    United States
    Texas
    Same thing happened to me, but I never got a chance to play Pokemon Black or White. In fact, I rarely every played it after I got my DS TWO. Just one day, when AK team releases a firmware update, I try to get it to run, but the flash cart doesn't run one bit. Paper trick doesn't work, and the updater doesn't see the card even after I run it from another card on my ds lite.
     
  13. RegulusGG

    RegulusGG Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Sep 10, 2010
    United States
    I don't think it's any particular version, I think I was using 1.7 something and I unbricked using tk_saturn's first suggestion, then I got the latest (1.8.1, I think) and it was still a problem.
    Oh and the unpatched one worked perfectly.