Acekard Issues.

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by MgARBITER, Mar 23, 2010.

Mar 23, 2010

Acekard Issues. by MgARBITER at 4:11 AM (939 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. MgARBITER
    OP

    Newcomer MgARBITER Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    My little brother bought an acekard from 0Shipping.com. When he recieved it he put the Akiao firmware thing on. Now i have no Experience with acekards but he wont stop bugging the crap outa me. He claims that it wont load save files or save save file. Some games dont even load such as pet hamsters...dont ask. I put the newest firmware of Akiao on but it still didnt solve it. Could it be an issue with the micro sd card or did he get one of the bad batches of acekards. Please help as i am tired of him bugging me.
     
  2. tommyt

    Member tommyt GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try reformatting the SD card.
    If that doesn't work its probably the flashcart.
     
  3. penthaler

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    SEARCH BEFORE POST

    It is here mentioned THOUSAND TIMES...

    So...

    Download Acekard System 4.07a15 and wait for new one from acekard team (they working on it)
     
  4. MgARBITER
    OP

    Newcomer MgARBITER Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, douche. Dont u think ive tried that already plus ive looked all over. Nothing similar as far as i can tell that is the same problem anywhere. Im just gonna tell him to get a SC bc i have no problems with mine at all. Acekard is just getting overhyped bc of HG/SS. [​IMG]
     
  5. JohnLoco

    Member JohnLoco GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    go into "settings" and change the " savefile format" from .nds to .save.nds
     
  6. Kinqdra

    Member Kinqdra GBAtemp's Official T-shirt

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    551
    Country:
    Croatia
    what card is it, 2.1 or 2i?
     
  7. penthaler

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Did you tried oficial acekard fw v 4.07a15?
    Search here for link and then reply if it helps or not.
    It the answer will YES, it helps, then wait for fix with that ooooold fw.
     
  8. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    If it's a 2.1 then it could be from the bad batch...
     
  9. MgARBITER
    OP

    Newcomer MgARBITER Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah. Its 2.1. I will look at it tonight. Btw srry bout my little rant. the card was ticking me off. Plus i had a bad day today.
     

Share This Page