Hacking Acekard help

jamieh6621

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
I bought an acekard 2i recently, but I'm new to this, having only owned an r4i gold before. Can someone give me a link to everything I need to download to get it working, and the latest akaio please?

jamieh6621

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
So, I just need Akaio 1.8.1 for it to run and everything?

Sorry for being such a noob.
frown.gif
But thanks for all your help guys
smile.gif

jamieh6621

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Thanks, can't wait until it arrives, I'll be able to play Super Scribblenaughts and Pokemon!

Oh, and one more question. Will my .nds and .sav files from my r4i gold be able to play on acekard? Like, will I have my save files as they are now on my r4i gold?

KevFan

Trophies
XP
Country
jamieh6621 said:
Thanks, can't wait until it arrives, I'll be able to play Super Scribblenaughts and Pokemon!

Oh, and one more question. Will my .nds and .sav files from my r4i gold be able to play on acekard? Like, will I have my save files as they are now on my r4i gold?
yes and yes

Schlupi

Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™
Trophies
Website
Starmen.net
XP
Country
United States
jamieh6621 said:
Flash/fix? How do you do that? My DSi firmware is 1.4.

You need a non-updated DSi (below 1.4) or a DS Lite and you need to run this.

Use the DSi version EVEN IF YOU ARE ON A DS Lite while running the update. You'll know what I am talking about when you DL the update.

When you complete this update, feel free to update to 1.4.1 if you want. this update also fixes the Acekard to run on that Firmware too.

The game should show up as Alex Stormrider, on the menu, I believe.

jamieh6621

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
I don't have a dsi below firmware 1.4 or a ds lite though... anyway to fix it without that? Could shoptemp do it for me, because that's where I plan to buy it from?

Schlupi

Trophies
Website
Starmen.net
XP
Country
United States
jamieh6621 said: