Acekard for DSI

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by pepsihojo, Apr 8, 2009.

Apr 8, 2009

Acekard for DSI by pepsihojo at 3:05 AM (2,935 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. pepsihojo
    OP

    Newcomer pepsihojo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Ok Folks the us DSI works with the Acekard, and on top of that the saves from r4 and super card load (after u remane them)
    Example your rom called:Soma Bringer.nds the save would be renamed to Soma Bringer.nds.sav
    now the way I did it was to go under:My Documents/Tools/ folder options and select file types then select new and type in .sav and hit ok, next select advanced and check the box always show extensions.(do the same for .nds)
    now when you look inside your r4 or supercard you will see the name of the rom with the file extension .nds and your save file .sav, now just rename your save file to the exact name of your rom with the extensions .nds.sav
    now you have your new dsi with all your existing save intact.
    also if u want to put music on an sd card and play it on your new dsi do this:open itunes(down load it if u don't have it, it is free) make sure the song u want to convert is high lighted.
    now right click and select create AAC Version(dsi only plays AAC Files)copy these files to your sd card and enjoy [​IMG]
     
  2. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That was unbearable to read.

    But we know the Acekard works, look around!
     
  3. JKR Firefox

    Member JKR Firefox Back.

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,130
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Tried searching the forum for the past hour or so now but does anyone know if the Acekard 2i will be operational on a DSi running 1.3U firmware?
     
  4. zero383

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    yes it does. no firmware update to date has blocked the flashcarts.
     
  5. JKR Firefox

    Member JKR Firefox Back.

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,130
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Perhaps that is why info is difficult to come by on the interwebs. For every 'yes' I found, there was a 'no'. The interwebs are a strange place. Figured it was better to ask someone here rather then pull all of my hair out.

    Thank you very much for the prompt response [​IMG]
     
  6. zero383

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    there's one issue though, you much choose "English" as your language otherwise it won't work
     
  7. JKR Firefox

    Member JKR Firefox Back.

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,130
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    No worries there.

    I only speak english eh?
     
  8. NightKry

    Member NightKry GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Like, here?
    Country:
    Canada
    Does he mean that the Acekard 2.1 works w/ DSi? So there is no need for an Acekard 2i?
     
  9. GolemdX

    Newcomer GolemdX Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    No, only the AceKard2i. Why would the 2.1 work?
     
  10. NightKry

    Member NightKry GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Like, here?
    Country:
    Canada
    His post was sort of hard to read; I just bought a 2.1 from DX and I'm now wondering why i didn't shell out the extra $6 for a 2i =P
     
  11. crow0811

    Newcomer crow0811 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Greetings.
    Anyone know how to play movies on DSi using the Acekard 2i ?
    Thanks in advance!
     
  12. crow0811

    Newcomer crow0811 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Greetings.
    Anyone know how to play movies on DSi using the Acekard 2i ?
    Thanks in advance!
     
  13. dajavax

    Member dajavax GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Monterrey
    Country:
    Mexico
    use moonshell in a dsi compatible flashcart
     
  14. crow0811

    Newcomer crow0811 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, I do have moonshell installed w/ the flashcart (Acekard 2i)
    What file should the movie be? .mpg , .avi?
    I have a separate folder labeled "movies" or should the folder be inside Moonshell app?
    Thanks.
     
  15. Smiths

    Member Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,318
    Location:
    The land of Dairy Queen
    Country:
    United States
    go google moonshell
    or search the forums
    this isn't the moonshell forum.
     
  16. jarocho4l1f3

    Newcomer jarocho4l1f3 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    lol at least this part was some what usefull i'd forgot that iTunes creates AAC versions [​IMG]

    the rest was useless sorry mate LEARN TO READ THE FORUMS... [​IMG]
     
  17. crow0811

    Newcomer crow0811 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States

    Thanks for the info on the Music, how bout Movie files? Would you know how to play .avi or .mpeg files?
    I know it's used with Moonshell, but not sure how to load them so the DSi can read the file.
    Any help is appreciated.
     
  18. Martiin

    Member Martiin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    328
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    bullshit. ;D

    1.) you can select .sav instead of .nds.sav in the AK menu
    2.) it isn't really AAC files, its .mp3 (etc.) (if you read your DSi manual you would know that)
    3.) this friggen forum has a SEARCH

    ** LEARN TO USE THE FORUMS
     

Share This Page