Acekard Brick help

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by vivecs, Nov 2, 2009.

Nov 2, 2009

Acekard Brick help by vivecs at 4:46 PM (1,158 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. vivecs
    OP

    Newcomer vivecs Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I just updated the firmware and it asked to press start for next kard. i hit it on accident and it started uodating and my card popped out. The DS isnt recognizing it now. is it bricked??

    edit: I sent a return request to Focalprice and hopefully I will just get a new one
     
  2. Tokiopop

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes, but if you have another flashcart you might be able to fix it.
     
  3. omgpwn666

    Member omgpwn666 Guy gamer and proud!

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2,535
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    That sucks,you must be very careful for now on.
     
  4. vivecs
    OP

    Newcomer vivecs Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    how would I go about doing this??
     
  5. Tokiopop

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you have a DS Lite and another flashcart use the multi updater and use it to update the bricked Acekard.
     
  6. vivecs
    OP

    Newcomer vivecs Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    So I need another flashcart to fix it??
     
  7. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    pretty sure he just said that.

    -another world
     
  8. bach3609

    Member bach3609 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Loading................
    Country:
    Vietnam
    How did the card pop out? Did you push it out in the middle of the accidental updating? Don't EVER do that, you will brick the card.
     
  9. vivecs
    OP

    Newcomer vivecs Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Yeh I guess the spring in my DS was loose or the card wasn't in right. got all the help I needed so thanks!
     

Share This Page