Acekard 2i

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by tmpi, Nov 12, 2012.

Nov 12, 2012

Acekard 2i by tmpi at 5:23 PM (1,189 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. tmpi
    OP

    Newcomer tmpi Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Parede, Lisboa, Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    Hey guys so I updated my 3ds by mistake a few months ago, when i wanted to check something on the internet, and i wanted to fix it... i've been searching for a solution here and on google and even tutorials on youtube but im afraid of making things worse because i dont get how this thing work at all. i've updated yesterday and the acekard icon changed to 'rafa nadal tennis' and its 1.8.9 but still it doens't work my 3ds...can someone help me? thanks guys
     
  2. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,908
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    If your 3DS is on version 4.4.0-10, you cannot get your Acekard 2i to work with it until they release an update that is compatible with 4.4.0-10, and it is likely that will never happen. If your 3DS is on 4.3.0-9 or lower, you can update your Acekard using the latest update file, using another DS your Acekard still works with.
     
  3. tmpi
    OP

    Newcomer tmpi Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Parede, Lisboa, Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    And how do i know which version does my 3ds has?
     
  4. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,908
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    tmpi likes this.
  5. tmpi
    OP

    Newcomer tmpi Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Parede, Lisboa, Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
  6. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,908
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, if you're on 4.3, you should be able to update your Acekard using the above update file, but you have to run the update file on your Acekard using another DS that your Acekard still works on. Afterwards, your Acekard will have a "Pippa Funnell" icon (it's a horse) and it should work on your 4.3 3DS.
     
    tmpi likes this.
  7. tmpi
    OP

    Newcomer tmpi Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Parede, Lisboa, Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    Thanks dude you saved me :P eheh
     

Share This Page