acekard 2i

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by oran, Oct 25, 2011.

Oct 25, 2011

acekard 2i by oran at 9:33 AM (693 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. oran
    OP

    Newcomer oran Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    France
    I just bought my first acekard a while ago and so far it works fine just one problem every time i try to play online it tells me their is no access point but my DSI is connected to wifi - i ran the test six times-and no one will give me a answer to the problem any help will be greatly appreciated now my dsi is version 1.4.3u and the acekard site said not to update -i updated before i even knew i was gonna buy one- could that be the problem?

    Thanks for all the replies, problem solved, becasue i purchased a new acekard 2i from http://www.gamekool.com/acekard-2iak-2i-support-3dsdsidslds-p-217.html
     
  2. cheapr4i
    This message by cheapr4i has been removed from public view by raulpica, Mar 27, 2013.
    Oct 26, 2011
  3. Aeter

    Member Aeter A walking contradiction

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    935
    Location:
    The lands of nether
    Country:
    Netherlands
    What type of encryption are you using on your wireless network?
    Only WEP encryption will allow you to play games online properly with an Acekard 2i, since it can only access DS Mode, which only allows WEP encryption.
    Your DSi's webbrowser and shop can use WPA encryption though, since those work in DSi mode, which does work with WPA encryption.
    That is probably the problem your experiencing.
     
  4. eggsample

    Member eggsample punahussy

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Poland
    WFC game requiers WEP encryprion to play online. There are some WPA games, Pokemon B/W i think but mosf of the other games needs WPA.
     
  5. Aeter

    Member Aeter A walking contradiction

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    935
    Location:
    The lands of nether
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I think you mean most games use WEP not WPA.
     
  6. eggsample

    Member eggsample punahussy

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Poland
    Exactly - most games use WEP not WPA.
     

Share This Page