Acekard 2i

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Demoliton, Jun 10, 2011.

Jun 10, 2011

Acekard 2i by Demoliton at 6:01 AM (1,184 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Demoliton
    OP

    Newcomer Demoliton Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Philippines
    Is their a way to put a password on a game folder in acekard 2i in Nintendo ds?
    My brother always play my save in pokemon even if i put it in a folder in my nintendo..
    is there a program to use a password in acekard to prevent my brother to use my save???
    Please i need that one BADLY!!!

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  2. Mantis41

    Member Mantis41 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,853
    Location:
    earth
    Country:
    United States
    You could backup your save and then restore it when you start playing again.
     
  3. serenade.63

    Member serenade.63 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    419
    Country:
    United States
    this function does not exist in AKAIO as far as i know, you could always buy your brother his own, or back your saves up on your computer.
     
  4. Mantis41

    Member Mantis41 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,853
    Location:
    earth
    Country:
    United States
    Got START > System Options > Set file list type >> NDS/SAV/BAK

    select SAV file with A and Back up. Go back to system options and select NDS only under Set file list type.

    When you want to play just view the file types again press A on the backup and say Yes to restore.

    Hopefully you bother brother won't know how to do this.
     
  5. Demoliton
    OP

    Newcomer Demoliton Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Philippines
    Tnx for ur suggestion, i wish their is a program that pop up before opening the folder in acekard that will let you to put you password on that folder....
    hehehe [​IMG]
    (Just Hoping)
     
  6. gloweyjoey

    Member gloweyjoey who??

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    842
    Country:
    United States
    If you go to ''ROM Settings'' you are presented with the option of saving in one of 9 save slots. You can have your save on any one of those slots, I would put it in a couple like probably 8 and 9. So when your bro plays set it to whatever slot that your save isn't in and when he is done just switch it back to your slot to play your save. Oh and don't tell him about it either, or else he's just gonna seek out your save and play it and hell if you have multiple slots with the same save, might as well let him have one to play with if he really wants it so bad.
     
  7. doyama

    Member doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    Another option is to put your save game inside a 'hidden' folder. AKAIO allows for specific folders to be hidden in the GUI. _aio is one. You could put your game inside the hidden folders when you give it to your brother. When you want to play move the game out of the hidden folder.
     
  8. Demoliton
    OP

    Newcomer Demoliton Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Philippines
    How am i suppose to do that???
    Please teach me on how to hide and to unhide the folder in acekard manually in my ds...
     
  9. molh394

    Member molh394 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    209
    Country:
    Singapore
    As mentioned already by doyama, just transfer (drag or cut and paste) your game into the _aio folder. This will keep it hidden when you're accessing the Acekard through the DS. If you want to "unhide" it simply take it out of the _aio folder, it will then become visible through the Acekard again.
     
  10. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,727
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You can have multiple save files.
    Just go into the rom sitting (press Y, then press Y again) and just move the "Select Save slot" From Default to "Slot 1" When you want to use your game, just set it back to Default.
     

Share This Page