acekard 2i white screen freeze

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by clownz, Jun 25, 2009.

Jun 25, 2009

acekard 2i white screen freeze by clownz at 1:02 PM (3,684 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. clownz
    OP

    Member clownz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    United States
    I followed the guide on the forums to setting up the acekard 2i. I followed the directions for http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=5802 the proper release of the firmware.

    I noticed some things. There are a few roms that hang and freeze at the acekard 2i screen so I am thinking they were corrupted and the rom properties indidcated they were. So i found some that acekard 2i said were ok, when I try to load them it freezes at a white screen.

    All help is appreciated, I am new to this DSL acekard 2i and its the first time I have tried anything like this with my DSL.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Tokiopop

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Format your SD with the Panasonic formatter, and copy the firmware files back over and delete your globalsettings.ini file (double and triple checking you're using the latest loaders, or the loaders before those if you need soft reset).

    If it still doesn't work, start over and follow this to the letter.
     
  3. xboxrules

    Member xboxrules GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    United States
    I have not done an exhaustive search yet, but my kid wanted ping pals (I think 0038) last night and it white screened upon startup, reloaded ROM again and same thing... What games are you having problems with?
     
  4. clownz
    OP

    Member clownz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    United States
    fifia 06 and metroid are the ones that white screened, but I followed the advice I got from ShatteredScreens and did a reformat of my microsd card and everything seems to be working great.
     
  5. Tokiopop

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Update the loaders, that should fix any ROM problems.
     
  6. cojobe

    Newcomer cojobe Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    HELP GUYS! i lost power during the dsi xl update, is my acekard 2i gone for good? is there ANYTHING i can do? any suggestions will help! thank you!!
     

Share This Page