Acekard 2i saves

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by kevincharles, May 13, 2009.

May 13, 2009

Acekard 2i saves by kevincharles at 8:13 AM (1,024 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. kevincharles
    OP

    Newcomer kevincharles Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    i was wondering if the acekard supports your saves from the r4ds. if so then its killer. i was too lazy to look around if someone asked that already so i decided to post!

    can someone just answer my question real quick because i need a new cart for my dsi.

    thanks
     
  2. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
  3. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    I am from a R4 fan before switching to Acekard 2.1 and all my R4 saves are intact to Acekard. Get AKAIO and edit the settings to .sav.

    and yes, this was asked a million times, i just answered the previous the same question 2 days ago

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=154274&hl=
     
  4. rubejb

    Newcomer rubejb Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    I also went from an R4 to an AK2 (now an AK2i) and after I copied my save files over to the new card I went through and changed all of the save file extensions from .sav (R4's save ext) to .nds.sav (AK2's) and it worked just fine.

    Of course this was with the standard AK2 software, not with the AKAIO with the option to change the file extension that the card uses.
     
  5. commdante

    Member commdante GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Why would it be a killer because it uses the same save-format? You could just use a save-converter if it wasn't O.o'
     
  6. Tokiopop

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I guess it is just easier. IMO a flashcart that doesn't use the .sav type save file is a stupid one.
     
  7. kevincharles
    OP

    Newcomer kevincharles Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    cuz i had r4i and the saves didnt work plus i didnt know you could convert
     

Share This Page