1. campbell00

    OP campbell00 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United States
    I recieved my acekard 2i about 2 weeks ago, and it has been working fine. However, today, my saved games for GTA, Rythm Heaven, and Bomberman 2 just dissapeared. The .sav file still exists, but I cant acess the actual saved game. Is there a fix, r does anybody have a solution?
     
  2. Chris_Skylock

    Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Country:
    use AKAIO 1.4.1 PROPER and I'll wait for a response. It probably used the .nds.sav format or your save files are corrupted.

    Another World might help you with the problem.

    Regards,
    Chris
     
  3. Briankealing

    Briankealing GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
    Did you turn off the DS while in the middle of saving?

    This will lead to corrupted saves.
     
  4. campbell00

    OP campbell00 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United States
    To answer you both, I was using AKAIO 1.41 and I did not turn off my ds while saving. The problem is, SOME of my games dont work anymore. I also have Pokemon Plat., and its save is still intact. Also, my FF:CC:Eot(?) save is still working. Funny thing is, i booted up my Rythm heaven, and My save returned! Then, i turned it off and on again to see if it worked,and my save didnt work again...
     
  5. Another World

    Another World Emulate the Planet!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,578
    Country:
    Colombia
    are you using a dsi? if so try the card, and your back-up roms on a ndsl or ndsp. make sure your loaders are updated. try formatting the msd. no one can really help you with this until you try to debug it fully. try everything you can think of and test for at least a week. if your saves continue to get corrupted after you have formatted, tried other loaders, tried the official, etc... then parhaps its an akaio issue (which i seriously doubt). at this point, if i had to guess, i would say its a msd contact issue with the cheaply made ak2i.

    -another world
     
  6. campbell00

    OP campbell00 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United States
    Just curious, what exactly do loaders on a 2i do?
     
  7. Smiths

    Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest TAGS ARE THE BEST
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,364
    Country:
    United States
    they brick your card and update your firmware to prevent ROMs from loading.
     
  8. campbell00

    OP campbell00 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United States
    ...so why does the above post tell me to use one...
     
  9. Smiths

    Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest TAGS ARE THE BEST
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,364
    Country:
    United States
    because we like making people ruin their cards
     
  10. campbell00

    OP campbell00 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United States
    Well, so far i tried it on a dsl, no luck, andi quick formatted my ds card, with no luck. I tried the official firmware, and that didnt work either. Its worth noting that in GTA, at startup, one of the screens now turn white, which i dont think happened about 2-3 days ago.

    EDIT: Well, that white screen doesnt show up on no$GBA, so maybe the fact that I have bomberman 2 on my kard? I heard it has an arm7 patch or somehing?
     
  11. campbell00

    OP campbell00 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United States
    Does anybody else's GTA have the bottom screen go white for a few seconds before it boots?
     
  12. Another World

    Another World Emulate the Planet!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,578
    Country:
    Colombia
    but it boots and plays fine right? so, like, does that really matter?

    -another world
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - acekard, issue,