Acekard 2i ROM Problem

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by DustSideEye, Mar 18, 2010.

Mar 18, 2010

Acekard 2i ROM Problem by DustSideEye at 3:11 AM (792 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. DustSideEye
    OP

    Newcomer DustSideEye Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    So, I have a fairly annoying problem with my AceKard 2i that I would like to solve. I am running AKAIO 1.6 at the moment, and when ever I turn my DSi on, or insert my MicroSD in to the computer, all of my ROMs, as well as their .sav files are deleted. What could be causing this? Any help would be appreciated.
     
  2. Shadow&Light

    Member Shadow&Light GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United States
    dude, thats not only weird for the Acekard... also for all flashcarts....

    You should do a good ol' format to your MicroSD
     
  3. DustSideEye
    OP

    Newcomer DustSideEye Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    I have done many formats, but still, this problem persists.
     
  4. Shadow&Light

    Member Shadow&Light GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United States
    Then try with another MicroSD... if thats not the problem... maybe its the flashcart :/
     
  5. DustSideEye
    OP

    Newcomer DustSideEye Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    I just ran out and bought another one, I will reply if something changes.
     
  6. Shadow&Light

    Member Shadow&Light GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, just remember to give a format to your new MicroSD, just in case i mean n_n
     
  7. ericling

    Member ericling GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    523
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Country:
    Malaysia
    It is a unknown issue for AKAIO 1.6RC1 on deleting sav. file .it in still in RC.That's why.
    Keep in mind,always back up your save file especially updating fw.

    There's a bad batch for Acekard too. It is not clone. It is real, but it is a bad batch.

    And also, as mention by other users,MicroSD also will cause this kind of problem. But not very common.
     
  8. DustSideEye
    OP

    Newcomer DustSideEye Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah, mine was still doing this before I was still I was using 1.6. Thanks for the tip though. As for the bad batch, I've been looking in to that, but I am still unsure. I bought my AceKard 2i in September from DealExtreme, if that helps.
     
  9. fearofshorts

    Member fearofshorts GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    The bad batch only effects 2.1s. You can't have a bad-batch 2i, but it may be broken. Return it to the seller (if possible) for a replacement.
     

Share This Page