1. doped505069

    OP doped505069 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    I was just wondering if anyone knows of any problems using my acekard 2 i on an XL.
    I am going to be trading in my DSI for an XL tomorrow and see it pointless if the acekard dont work.
    I have recently flashed my acekard 2 i to 1.4 johnny phantom so yeah if anyone has had problems i would appreciate your feedback. Also people that have gone out and got an XL are you happy with it ?
     
  2. tk_saturn

    tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    The Acekard 2i Works fine with the DSi XL.

    You will need to update it to 1.4 as in this guide http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=218103

    Some people have a problem getting the DSi XL to see the cart, but pulling it out slightly after insertion seems to fix this.
     
  3. doped505069

    OP doped505069 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    Ok kool thanks. Do you have an XL is it worth my cash ?
     
  4. nycsam786

    nycsam786 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United States
    I have also read from other reviews it works as it should bearing in mind that you have it updated to v.14 which you mentioned that you do.
     
  5. tk_saturn

    tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    Personally I don't have one, but most of those who have one seem happy with it. If I were going to buy a DSi, they it would be the DSi XL.
     
  6. TheDude879

    TheDude879 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    I have a DSi XL and my acekard 2i works perfectly on it.
     
  7. doped505069

    OP doped505069 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    cool thanks 4 ur feedback i have a dsi already i just want an xl for the screen size damn those colours are ugly wat is wrong with ninty
     
  8. tk_saturn

    tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    I would hazard a guess they are targetting them at an older audience.

    While I was file with the 3.2" screen on the SEGA GameGear in my youth, I really need a larger screen these days. Being older, I also quite like the colours.

    It won't take long for after market shells to appear if they haven't already.
     
  9. happybobjr

    happybobjr Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    if u have ds lite or ds phat buy dsi xl
    if u have dsi dont buy
     
  10. doped505069

    OP doped505069 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    well i used to love game gear 2 lol and yes i am older and ofcourse the screens is wat attracted me but just the colours that has me
     
  11. Jarvisle

    Jarvisle Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I am happy with it. just try until it works.
     
  12. HateBreed

    HateBreed GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    i love my dsi xl. i have an acekard 2i too and its perfect... i love the screen size... ahhhh pokemon in 4.2 inches? beautiful
     
  13. Aeladya

    Aeladya *mistressOFtheCLOW
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    763
    Country:
    United States
    Also, remember that if you have any DSiWare on your DSi that you cannot get it back after trading it in. Nintendo will make you rebuy the software again.
     
  14. Mr Wendal

    Mr Wendal Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I have acekard 2i on a japanese DSi LL.
    Works fine ... the only thing that refuses to run on 1.4 is DSReader ... unfortunately, because reading books is much more suited to the larger screen.
     
  15. quaker_max

    quaker_max Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    my acekard 2i arrived today! nice kard but wont work with my dsi xl!

    with my normal nds lite it works perfekt with the same condititons.

    i used the guide to setup my card!

    every game freezes after about 5 sek or so....


    any ideas?


    sorry for my bad english, i´m from germany [​IMG]
     
  16. Shorkio

    Shorkio GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    274
    Country:
    Finland
    No worries, I don't have DSi [​IMG] just Bricked DSl (don't ask how I bricked it -.-)
    E: sorry wrong topic -.-
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Acekard,