1. Love-STER

    OP Love-STER Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    I tried doing my own research and everything and I couldn't find anything so I was hoping someone can help me.

    What had happened was that I got the new firmware for the acekard 2i. When I tried opening up a game (example: Pokemon) it won't bring me to the screen where I can pick me saved game. It keeps on starting the game over like I never played it. When I checked my files the save file is there. I tried reverting back to my old firmware and it still won't load the save file.

    If anyone can help me that'll be much appreciated. Thanks
     
  2. syko5150

    syko5150 GBAtemp Syko!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,091
    Country:
    United States
    in the settings on your ak2i is the save type set as .sav? or is it set to nds.sav? also make sure your save files arent .SAV they need to be .sav
     
  3. Love-STER

    OP Love-STER Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    I tried both ways and I can't seem to get it to run. The .sav files are lower cased. It worked before I switched firmware. Not quite sure what's going on
     
  4. posikevin

    posikevin Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    same thing happened to me [​IMG]
     
  5. tk_saturn

    tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    If it's starting a new game fresh, then it must be creating a second save.

    If you save on this new game, will it reload from that save? if so find that save, delete it and rename your previous save to it's filename. If it's using a new save and your old save is still there, then they must be different filenames.
     
  6. gimmeaipod

    gimmeaipod Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a fast way to rename all my .SAV files to .sav quickly?

    edit:
    ren *.SAV *.sav
     
  7. Love-STER

    OP Love-STER Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    After much experimenting and taking tk_saturns advice it all worked out.

    It came down to that, my old save files were "nds.sav" and the new save games were saving as ".sav" files only. so all I did was just rename my old "nds.sav" to the new ".sav" files.

    Thanks tk_saturn and everyone else for the help, much appreciated.
     
  8. tk_saturn

    tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    If you're to lazy to rename every file here's a quick batch file. Place in root directoey on your SD card and double click. It will rename all the nds.sav and .SAV files to .sav on the SD card including those in subdirectories.

    Otherwise there's an option under system settings to change the default save type back to nds.sav. It effected 1.5.1 when you reverted back because 1.6 saved the default save type in globalsettings.ini.
     
  9. Hakoda

    Hakoda GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Country:
    United States
    If only I'd known that when I was renaming all my saves...
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Acekard, loading, files