Acekard 2i movies

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by bsarmini, Mar 31, 2010.

Mar 31, 2010

Acekard 2i movies by bsarmini at 12:33 AM (2,711 Views / 0 Likes) 20 replies

  1. bsarmini
    OP

    Newcomer bsarmini Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    I have been wanting to know how to put movies and videos on my AceKard for a long time now. I thought I would go to the experts and ask. Can anyone give me a tutorial on how to do so? Thank you very much for help. [​IMG]
     


  2. Synt4x3rror

    Newcomer Synt4x3rror Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Moonshell can play music and video, so I would suggest you read a bit about it [​IMG]

    Latest version is 2.10, and it works great on my acekard(never tried playing movies, but it should work)
     
  3. bsarmini
    OP

    Newcomer bsarmini Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Can you try and tell me how? I tried moonshell last time but I didn't work for me. Maybe I did it wrong
     
  4. Jemlee

    Member Jemlee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    237
    Location:
    Arwing
    Country:
    Japan
  5. coolness

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I need to format my sd card for the 8th time
    only to use moonshell -_-
    it`s a shitty program
     
  6. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    What are you talking about? It's the best media player available right now. You're probably using it incorrectly.
     
  7. imlgl

    Newcomer imlgl Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Location:
    England.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Used moonshell to watch flashforward on, played perfect [​IMG]
     
  8. coolness

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I know but i need to format it again [​IMG]
     
  9. fearofshorts

    Member fearofshorts GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    I feel your pain. You're getting that error message that occurs when Moonshell detects a less-than-perfect filesystem, right?
    I recommend reformatting with the Panasonic SD formatter. It really does solve a lot of problems.
    I used to have an SD card which I had to format several times with windows. I started to have to format it more and more often, with each time I did so it became slightly slower.
    Until finally I used the Panasonic formatter.

    Honest to god, I haven't had to format it since and it somehow restored it's write and read speeds to the original maximum! God, I love that program!
     
  10. Jemlee

    Member Jemlee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    237
    Location:
    Arwing
    Country:
    Japan
  11. bsarmini
    OP

    Newcomer bsarmini Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    SO SORRY FOR STUPID QUESTION.... what is a dpg
     
  12. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    The DS's video format, the moonshell download includes a converter in the tools folder.
     
  13. bsarmini
    OP

    Newcomer bsarmini Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Where do I put the movies? and what type of file should it be? (.mov,.mp4,etc.)
     
  14. bsarmini
    OP

    Newcomer bsarmini Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    It has so many tools. which one do I click on?
     
  15. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    The DPGEnc or DPG converter, whichever, in DPGtools.
     
  16. bsarmini
    OP

    Newcomer bsarmini Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    alright I converted my movies into DPG. Now where do I put it on my micro SD card?
     
  17. Prime_Zero

    Member Prime_Zero GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    271
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Country:
    United States
    If you play roms than you do like you did with them, Create a folder and name it Movies and drag and drop you movies in it like with with rom's with your Games folder.

    To watch them go into moon shell and open the movie's folder and click on the movies you want to watch.
    If your movie is in chapters you should make a second folder inside of your Movies folder with the movie title, and if your movie is in chapter as long as there labeled in order it will auto play the next chapter.
     
  18. bsarmini
    OP

    Newcomer bsarmini Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    When I run it it says "FATAL ERROR!" What do I do? It also says "Backup all files to hard disk, and recopy after formatting card." How do I do that
     
  19. bsarmini
    OP

    Newcomer bsarmini Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    THANK YOU! I got it to work. I am watching Shooter right now. Only one more question. Is there a way to make the video bigger?
     
  20. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Maximum size is the DS screen, you have to manually convert and resize all of the videos before sending them through dpgenc if you want it to take up as much of the screen as possible.
     

Share This Page