Hacking acekard 2i hanged on Progress 0%, now blocked

jjboogie

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Italy
Hi, I'm new to both 3ds and the forum, so I hope I haven't done anything terribly wrong.

I just got a 3ds from amazon, which has firmware 2.1.0-3, and an acekard 2i from chipspain.com, which I had read was reliable (I'm in Europe). I've placed the bootloader updater (ak2ifw_update_3ds30_DSi143_onDSi_and_DSXL_and3DS.nds from acekard.com) in the root of the sd card, and then also latest akaio (from akaio.net) - i.e. the __aio folder and akmenu4.nds files.

So, I fired up the 3ds, clicked on the Dorasu icon, selected "SD card" and then the bootloader updater. I got the blue screen, pressed start but the Progress remained hanged on 0%. After a while, like 10 minutes, I clicked home, closed the program. Now I don't see any icon where I saw the Dorasu one, it's like if no card were inserted. I tried reformatting the sd card and reputting the files on it, but still the Acekard card is not seen.

Have I done something wrong or is my Acerkard a clone/fake? On top of the blue screen it said this of the card: chip id: 0fc2 hw:8181. I've read mixed opinions of this id online, some say it's actually an R4 masked as an Acerkard and were able to flash R4 firmware on it, others say it's genuine Acerkard...

Anyway, can I do something about my card? I only possess this card and the 3ds....

Anti

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Go with dslite. seriously. its not worth the hassle keeping up with a dynamic system like the 3ds. i just picked up a lite for $80 USD for my acekard (was useless since dsi) at a gamestop near me (used) but a new price would be only $100 USD. 3ds is nice.. but way too overrated.

frogboy

lacking both style and grace
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Did you enter the Anti-Counterfeit code on the Acekard website? If so, did it say it was fake?

jimmyemunoz

Trophies
XP
Country
United States