Acekard 2i freeze problem

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Maverick_z, Jun 12, 2010.

Jun 12, 2010

Acekard 2i freeze problem by Maverick_z at 5:30 AM (1,098 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Maverick_z
    OP

    Member Maverick_z When did i join again??

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2002
    Messages:
    590
    Country:
    Canada
    So I just updated my acekard to akaio 1.7 recently after I downloaded MMZ collection.

    the problem is that it doesn't freeze at the screen where it says loading but when I actually try to choose the rom (btw its the cracked rom) it just says:

    processing....do not turn off power

    it doesn't do anything after that. I also tried the other game i have on my card which is bejeweled twist and the same thing happens

    Anyone who can help me out this problem it would be great
     
  2. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    People who get that error are often using the loaders from akaio 1.6, so i'd check your loaders.
     
  3. penthaler

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    enable cheat using (dont have to use them, but MUST be ENABLED to game work properly)

    it is a known bug -> next rls of akaio will fix it
     
  4. Maverick_z
    OP

    Member Maverick_z When did i join again??

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2002
    Messages:
    590
    Country:
    Canada
    i did just that and it worked thanks for that
     

Share This Page