acekard 2i firmware

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by The Pi, Mar 27, 2010.

Mar 27, 2010

acekard 2i firmware by The Pi at 10:53 PM (791 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. The Pi
    OP

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just wondering is there any other firmware apart from the official and akaio
     
  2. Sinistral89

    Member Sinistral89 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    238
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    I think you can use YsMenu or something like that but from what I have heard it can brick your card...

    And why the h**l would you want to use something else than akaio? Is there any problem with it or what? Hope you are just curious. [​IMG]
     
  3. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm sure OP posted this just to get smacked around the head [​IMG]
    AKAIO is currently considered to be the best/equal best firmware going around! The only explanation I can think of is that this guy is an old R4 user (and there's going to loads of them 'migrating' to AK) that is obssesed with the themes available.
     
  4. The Pi
    OP

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i use akaio on my acekard but i was just curious
     
  5. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you don't like the AKAIO/AK 'game listing' method - you could try 'DSCovered'. It's an 'alternative' front end in the form of the coverflow' effect from ipods etc (You still need AKAIO installed though)

    I've had a quick play (with 1.6RC2) and it seems quite good - but word of warning, I don't think it's fully compatible with AKAIO.
    A couple of games I tried that has AP on them didn't seem to work for some reason
     

Share This Page